Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Queens Parade, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMar 4, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Large house situated behind and above a shop on Queens Parade, Fitzroy North.

Features:
Shared kitchen - dishwasher
Huge bathroom shared with 2 others - bath, shower, toilet, even a bidet!
Furnished loungeroom with comfy couch and TV.
Shared laundry with washing machine.
Small courtyard with outdoor toilet.
On-street parking but there's plenty nearby.

The 86 tram, buses and Clifton Hill train station all within a few hundred metres from our door. Edinburgh Gardens is only a short walk away and plenty of cafés and supermarkets nearby. Melbourne University is 15 minute bike ride or half hour walk away.

Bond is $900 and there is a fee of $120 to get name on the lease, payable by incoming tenant. Internet included in rent, bills are extra- but always cheap and split five ways.

Flatmates

Erin, 30- working full time as a secondary teacher and studying my Masters part time. I play cricket and netball a few nights a week. My partner Chris also lives here- he's 30, working full time at a hardware store and gets away to the family farm on weekends when he can.
Kate and Ian live upstairs- both musical types who work varied hours. Kate also works at a bike store. They're 30-odd too and you'd be sharing the upstairs bathroom with them.
We're looking for someone to join us- it's a big place, never crowded as we all seem to be in and out at different times, but ideally we'd love someone who is happy doing their own thing. Cleaning is on a relaxed everyone chips in schedule, and generally we sort out our own groceries and meals.
Ideally you'd be working full time, aged roughly 25+, content to sort your own meals and happy to clean up the communal kitchen after yourself. Outdoor or non-smokers preferred and unfortunately no pets :(

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.