Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Blackwood Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Hi there! Here's a cosy private room for rent as my flatmate is moving to her friend's new home. The apartment is extremely convenient for student studying at Melbourne Uni, approx 5 mins by walk. The tram stop is just across the road, where u could hop on and 3 stops would take u to Melbourne Central! :) Grocery shopping is also easy as Queen Victoria Market is just 10mins away. Anytime u feel like buying snacks or drinks, a 7-11 store is 2min on ur way. If it still sounds not enough for u, 2 more minimarts are also right around the corner (5min on foot) to pick up some fruits and veggies at the end of the day. Almost everything u need for everyday life is within easy reach! Safety isn't an issue since North Melbourne Police Station is at the back of the building. (Yes it's this close!) For emergency, Royal Melbourne Hospital is right across the road! (What??!)

There're facilities such as swimming pool, gym and bbq area too!

BONUS POINT: This apartment has stunning sunset view, see for yourself!

On a brief note:

- To Unimelb: 5min walk/1 bus stop to the "WELCOME" front gate (tram stop is just opp the apart)
- To City : 3 stops by tram No.55 or 59

- QV Market 10min by walk
- 7-11 2min by walk
- 2 minimarts 5min by walk

- 2 Thai restaurants, 1 pizza express, 1 Japanese restaurant, a few more bars too

Price per week:
- $300 including gas

Lease term:
- At least 4 months

- Close to the city but no city noise at all!

Please feel free to contact me, thank u!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a full-time student studying Psychology in Melbourne Uni. I'm originally from China, studied in Singapore for 6 years so I had a lot of experience staying with people from different backgrounds. I'm an independent and open-minded person, so feel free to tell me anything weird about u or maybe I won't consider it as weird at all! :P I'm usually quiet while studying, but I'd love to keep a bottle of wine in the fridge and share jokes and stories from time to time. I've always enjoyed keeping things neat and tidy, looking for a friend rather than just a flatmate. Oh and I LOVE cooking!! Anything from Chinese to Western cuisine, Japanese or Thai sounds good to me too! We could cook, share good music and movies together! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.