Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mascot, Sydney.

Coward Street, Mascot, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Large, almost new luxury 2bdrm apartment with almost uninterrupted panoramic city views plus huge balcony, open plan living area, modern kitchen, internal laundry with dryer, private offstreet parking, two bathrooms, and huge common entertaining area.

The Apartment and Your New Flatmate;

I have a large private fully furnished room in my luxurious two bedroom apartment in Mascot. This full security building is only a stones throw from Mascot Station (10mins to CBD) and all the modern conveniences of cosmopolitan living including restaurants, supermarket, cafes, nail and hair salons, 24hrs gyms, dry cleaning etc.

Despite this amazing central location, there is no street noise due to the sunny north-east facing aspect, which also allows sun-drenched afternoons on the balcony enjoying the breathtaking city skyline. There is also little to no airport noise with the building not under the flightpath.
Included in the rent is your own full sized private bathroom with bath and shower.

The room is large and private with large mirrored WIR, and almost new double bed with amazing comfortable mattress. The room also has its own large study nook with city views.

The room comes with a private off-street parking spot in the security garage.

The kitchen and open plan lounge room both enjoy sunny city views and you’ll love relaxing on the comfortable couch enjoying Netflix (included in the rent!) on the HD 65” Samsung TV. This is a well lit and safe neighbourhood with plenty of cafes and restaurants and also good for an after work run.

Rent is $370 per week which includes Netflix but excludes gas and electricity which is shared. NBN internet is available at shared cost if required (unlimited and lightning fast).

The room is available immediately and looking for a minimum of 3-months stay with preference for long term stay. Bond is just two weeks rent.

Other house features are an almost new dishwasher, stainless steel appliances, internal laundry with dryer, handy rubbish chutes (no more taking the bins out!), amazing huge entertainment area available to book for private use (almost always available), incredibly quiet building with no traffic noise, easy and fast commuting to the city and surrounds via bus or train, and having literally everything you want within a couple of minutes walk from the front door.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with a bubbly single professional female in her late 20s. I work FT in the city Mon-Fri as a corporate personal assistant and enjoy regular weekends away exploring the outdoors as much as possible including camping and kayaking etc. During the week I enjoy quiet socialising with friends or relaxing at home. The loungeroom is often free as I prefer to relax in my room with a book after a long day at work, although always happy to watch a movie or even play some playstation together.

Slinky is a 3yr old miniature dachshund, small and relaxed, well housetrained and rarely barks. She is quiet and friendly, spending her days relaxing in a patch of sun or cuddling up at your feet whenever allowed to. Slink sleeps in my bedroom and spends most of her time at my side so won’t be underfoot.

Looking for a 3-6mth stay minimum. Looking for a relaxed and easy going flatmate who is housetrained and tidy (in common areas at least). Looking for a flatmate with reliable income who has lived in share housing before and doesn’t need to be cleaned up after.

Must love dogs (one small dog in unit), and absolutely no smokers. No party goers, looking for someone social and friendly but relaxed.

Please drop me a message if you have any questions or want to arrange a time to come by to check the place out and meet.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.