Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Salisbury, Brisbane.

Harlen Road, Salisbury, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Very large ensuited main bedroom - 3.6 metres X 5.7 metres plus walk in robe 2m X 3 metres; ensuite has good sized vanity, toilet and shower over full sized bath. Room is furnished with king size bed with side table, desk and two seater lounge. Ceiling fan installed.

Share home with 3 working males aged late 20's to mud 30's. Roomy home which is fully furnished situated in a quiet location as it is an easement access property.

This is NOT serviced accomodation and all housemates are expected to contribute to the cleaning of the communal areas and after themselves each time the kitchen is used.

There is a laundry with front loader machine, two separate living areas and patio off the kitchen and living area.
+ Electric cooker and oven, microwave oven, toaster and kettle
+ five minutes walk to bus 124 and 125, 598/599; 15 minute walk to 120, (25 minutes to city, 10 minutes to Griffith Uni Nathan campus, 20 minutes to Garden City, 15 minutes to Sunnybank)
+ less than 10 minutes drive to Pacific Highway, Logan and Ipswich Motorway
+ plenty of off-street parking available

This property will suit
- clean and courteous person
- Non smokers preferred but considerate smoking outdoors is permitted
- No pets
- Four weeks rent bond; looking for minimum 6 month rental

Conveniently located in Salisbury 4107 and situated on an easement block. Very quiet and leafy address, this fully furnished home has plenty of off street parking but also located within an easy walk to bus and train transport. Two local shopping centres are an easy stroll away, where you will find all you needed including a convenience store, newsagency, medical centre, chemist, Indian Restaurant, deli, gym, bakery, gourmet eatery, butcher, post office, fish n chips store, etc. It is very close to parks and sport facilities including a bowling club, walking tracks, play and exercising equipments, football and netball fields. Various grocery stores (ALDI, Foodworks) and fast food stores (McDonalds, Hungry Jacks, Pizza Hut, Subway) are also closeby.
Easy access by bus or train to bigger shopping centres. High frequent bus 120 and 598/599 and 124 and 125 provide access to City, Griffith Uni, Garden City and Sunnybank shopping centres. Brisbane market and Indooroopilly shopping centres are also within easy reach. Pacific highway, Logan Motorway and Ipswich Motorway are easily accessible. Train station within easy walk to take you to Coles or Woolworths shopping centres, universities, hospitals, the City, Southbank and access to the Gold Coast and airport.

Rent includes all utilities - responsible use of water, electricity and internet.

More about the Flatmates

Share home with 3 working males, a kebab shop business owner; a garden and property maintenance business owner and an Uber driver/detailser, aged late 20's to mid 30's, who are easy to get along with and respect each others privacy.

Looking for a quiet and considerate person to share this home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.