Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ellenborough Street, Lyneham, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 20, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The room itself is large, with a built in wardrobe and mirrors. A queen sized bed, mattress, and bedside table are available if new tenant wishes to buy.

The house has 3 bedrooms with a fully furnished, spacious living environment and a modern, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and microwave.
There is space available for extra furniture, if needed.
The large bathroom upstairs is available to the new tenant, and is shared with one other housemate. It has a very spacious shower, bathtub and large mirror. The toilet is separated next door.
There is another guest toilet downstairs, connecting to a fully equipped laundry.
We have a small backyard that has a garden bed, BBQ, hammock and clothing line.
The house has an automatic garage, and there is parking.
There is also access to plenty of guest parking throughout The Sanctuary.
Unlimited ADSL 2 Wi-Fi, and Netflix are available if needed.
The house is fitted with reverse cycle heating and cooling, which is fantastic for those Canberra weather extremes!
We have a very relaxed, tidy, non-smoking environment.
The house is a minutes’ walk from local North Lyneham shops and a short walk or drive to Lyneham shops. Dickson is only a 2 minute drive away, and Civic a 10 minute drive. Public transport is accessible from across the road.

More about the Flatmates

The new housemate will be sharing with two other friendly, sociable professionals; one male in his early 20’s and a female in her early 20’s. We are very relaxed, clean and considerate of others. We enjoy having a chat while cooking dinner and watching Netflix after work hours/weekends, and are otherwise respectful of each other’s privacy and space.

Rent is $195p/w and the bond is $400. All bills are split 3 ways per quarter, and we do not pay any water bills.
The room is available to move into mid to late November but flexible if sooner.

We are looking for any cheery, easy going, clean, and like-minded people!
Sorry, we are not looking for couples to move in.
Please tell us a bit about yourself when replying to this ad!

Please contact Caitlin for inquiries

Caitlin on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Caitlin
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Bus Stops

Ellenborough St opp Cossington Smith St~ 3 min walk
Cossington Smith Cr after Piguenit Cl~ 3 min walk
Cossington Smith Cr after Fairweather Cct~ 10 min walk
Cossington Smith Cr Nth Lyneham Shops~ 10 min walk
Mouat St Hockey Centre~ 16 min walk
Archibald St after Mackennal St~ 17 min walk
Archibald St after Ashton St~ 17 min walk
Archibald St before Mouat St~ 17 min walk
Archibald St before Ashton St~ 17 min walk
Mouat St opp Hockey Centre~ 18 min walk
Mackennal St after Archibald St~ 18 min walk
Mackennal St before Archibald St~ 19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

China Tea Club~ 7 min walk
Cafe Charisma~ 8 min walk
The OLD Canberra Inn~ 15 min walk
Karuna Vegetarian Restaurant~ 16 min walk
Hostage Lounge Bar & Tapas~ 29 min walk
Walter G's Pizza Obsession~ 29 min walk
Kingsland Vegan Restaurant~ 29 min walk
The East Kitchen~ 29 min walk
Granny's Bakery~ 29 min walk
Good Brother~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Choku Bai Jo The Farmers Outlet~ 8 min walk
North Lyneham Mini Mart~ 8 min walk