Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cremorne, Sydney.

Gerard Street, Cremorne, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$262
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

Available from 8th August - this is a Tuesday, although current flatmate has said that if you'd be happy for her to be on the sofa for a couple of nights then you would be able to move in on August 6th!

Light-filled 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Cremorne. The apartment features an internal laundry with washing machine, spacious kitchen with dishwasher, shared bathroom with separate toilet and balcony with a view.

The apartment has a large living room with sliding door to the balcony, that looks north over the tops of the trees, and you can even see a sliver of water at middle harbour. There is a comfy L lounge, TV/TV table and a dining table and chairs but not much else so if you have anything to contribute to communal areas that would be great.

The apartment block has electronic security and video entry systems, outdoor clothes lines, and a lovely pool with a BBQ for communal use. There is also secure underground parking if you have a car.

Located a 10 minute drive to the city and a short walk to shops and public transport. Located in the centre of Cremorne, just 2mins from Military Road where there are plenty of buses to the city and towards the northern beaches. There are not one but two Woolworths supermarkets about 5 minutes walk away and lots of other shops/bars/restaurants in Cremorne and Neutral Bay.

The bedroom has built-in full height wardrobes along one wall, lovely big window along the opposite wall overlooking the pool area, which is usually very quiet. The room is definitely big enough for a double bed, and probably a queen as well.
**Kate (my current flatmate) is returning to the UK and can't take her bed with her! If you're in need of a bed then let me know and I can put you in touch with her to come to some arrangement. She also has a bedside unit and a couple of other things that she's willing to sell on.**
There is a huge cupboard in the hallway for extra storage should you need it - I haven't accumulated many belongings since arriving with my 30kg baggage allowance from the UK!

Bathroom is shared between the two of us, separate shower and bath, sink unit with large mirrored cabinet above. The toilet is separate from the bathroom.

Bills and expenses
Internet is paid monthly and is around $30each/month. The only other bill is electricity and that will be split evenly each time the bill comes through every quarter (the most recent bill was $350, $175 each).

Flatmates

Hi! I'm Emma, a 27 year-old girl from the UK. I'm in the second year of my working holiday visa and trying to find a sponsored job, hopefully in the conservation sector. I currently work as a child-minder 4 days a week (at their homes!) and volunteer 1 day a week at Taronga Zoo. In my free time during the day I try and get to the gym or go running to keep active.

I'm usually pretty knackered during the week with early starts and late finishes so tend to stay in but on the weekends when I have the energy I like to get out and about in the fresh air.

I'm really easy going and have lived in houseshares all through uni and since - I'd like to find a flatmate who is easy going too! Someone who is honest and trustworthy, pays rent on time and can keep the place tidy and chip in on communal cleaning (I'm not a clean freak but every now and again a good clean is necessary!). Someone who is comfortable sharing the communal space and doesn't feel like they have to stay in their room all the time, is happy to catch up over the odd dinner, and glass of wine!
That being said, being able to respect each others space is also important.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.