Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hamilton, Brisbane.

Allen Street, Hamilton, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$127
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

FULLY FURNISHED room with queen bed and built-in wardrobe available NOW in Hamilton; 10 min drive north-east of Brisbane City.
The apartment is a short walk (7 min) to buses and Doomben railway station, and a slightly longer walk (15 min) to shops (Coles, Woollies, Dan Murphy’s, Post Office, The Hamilton Hotel) and Brett’s Wharf ferry terminal. We’re also just 10 mins drive from Brisbane Airport.
The apartment comes with combined bathroom/laundry with fully functional washer and dryer, separate toilet, a single lock-up garage (currently occupied by one car and one motorbike) and plenty of free street-side parking.
Free desk and office chair for you to use in the main living area. Living room is air-conditioned but also receives a good breeze in the afternoon since we’re two floors above ground.
We are also in the NBN area, so we have fantastic 100Mb/s internet, 1TB per month.
We split all payments 3 ways. You will need to pay for:
• Rent: $127 per week (water included)
• Electricity: ~$127 per quarter
• NBN Internet: $35 per month
So in total that’s $146 per week, and the bond is $508.
Again, the room is fully furnished, and the apartment has everything you need. Just bring clothes and toiletries and you’re good to go.

More about the Flatmates

Our previous house-mate moved up north for work and she left heaps of furniture behind, so we’re looking for someone to take her place on the lease. You will be sharing with two Aussie guys aged 23 and 24 – a full-time Computer Technician and a full-time QUT Engineering Student. We’re both clean, quiet and chill, and we’re out of the house most of the time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.