Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Tennyson Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We have a room available in our gorgeous, sunny apartment in Elwood! We are located in a leafy street, 7 min walk to tram, 10 min walk to Ripponloa station, 15 min walk to Acland St. We are a 3 min walk from the Tennyson St shops which features a convenience store, couple of restaurants/cafes and a low key friendly bar.

The apartment is on the third level (hello security), receives stacks of natural light, the bedroom gets morning sun and has two big windows. The bedroom is carpeted but the rest of the apartment is floor boards, we have a new kitchen (with dishwasher), and new bathroom (with bath and great water pressure).

The apartment is fully furnished, we have a big TV with Netflix, two comfy sofas, AIR CON, a kitchen featuring every kitchen appliance you could possibly want/need (blender, juicer, sandwich press etc), and WIFI.

The bedroom will come furnished with a comfy double bed, table/desk, free standing set of drawers, bedside table, and has built in robes. The bedroom is a really good size. A free standing clothes rack can also be included if you like.

It is a pretty rule-free household, just the general take the bins out/maintain a relatively clean and tidy place is appreciated. Smoking is ok, but has to be outside, and unfortunately no pets.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with a 22 year old guy, he is studying sound recording/music production and works part time at Rebel Sport (heads up, the discounts are great).
He is really awesome, well house trained and is always up for a chat. Good banter would be ideal. Ideally, you would be at least semi-social and up for the occasional pizza night (he has a steady account going with Uber eats). If you're into a communal chocolate and ice-cream stash that is welcome, but of course not compulsory.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.