Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney, Sydney.

Kent Street, Sydney, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$510
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hey guys!

This is the ultimate shared accommodation apartment, it seriously ticks every box! The apartment is situated in Millers Point, near the Rocks, it is literally the perfect location with Darling Harbour & Circular Quay a 10 minute walk (Wynyard Train Station 5min walk) not to mention the awesome restaurants and bars as your backyard on the weekends. If you're like me and enjoy going for walks/running amongst nice scenery, the Sydney Harbour Bridge/Opera House and Botanical Gardens all within a 10min walk.

As for the apartment, it's situated in a large complex with 24hr concierge - super convenient for any parcel deliveries. The building is ridiculously clean and super secure with visual intercom and video surveillance literally everywhere, so you can definitely feel safe sleeping at night. You would have access to the 5-Star Fitness Centre which has a large gym, yoga area, swimming pool and spa overlooking Darling Harbour.

The apartment itself is fully furnished with a balcony overlooking the city/water views. The only downside is watching the cruise ships depart without you! You would have the main bathroom to yourself, and the room for rent has a built in wardrobe, chest of drawers, and a side table. There is a spare single bed already in the room, but this can be moved out of course if you prefer to get your own bed.

Flatmates

A bit about me - I'm a 29yr old female working professional. Respectable, considerate, and very clean and tidy. I've lived in shared accommodation and I've also lived on my own for 5 years before, so I know how to fully contribute to a household and to maintain a tidy environment. My job can sometimes be pretty hectic so when I get home I usually tend to keep quiet and just relax, that's not to say that I won't be up for a conversation over a glass of wine.

What I'm looking for - a housemate either male or female who has lived out of home before, clean, considerate, respectful of other people's property, and will share the usual household chores. On that note, no smokers or pets sorry as the lease forbids it. If you have a party lifestyle and want to have all of your friends over for drinks, please move on, this is not a party apartment, but it's not a retirement village either, happy to have a few guests over as long as everything's cleaned up afterwards. I'm pretty easy going but if you're constantly inconsiderate (e.g playing loud music while trying to sleep) and too lazy to do any chores, then we are going to have a major problem. Just making that clear upfront to save us both the hassle!

If you're interested, PM about yourself etc, and we'll setup an inspection :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.