Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Hammond Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Sizeable house, two separate communal spaces and large yard. One bathroom, separate toilet. Decent kitchen and room for additional furniture. Wonderful outdoor living space, and upcoming chicken hutch and veggie patch.

Room details:

One HUGE room, carpeted, high ceilings. There is space in the room for queen bed, wardrobe, TV, desk, and bookshelf, probably with space to spare as well. Available Now. $861 for a single occupant, $952 for two occupants.

The house is well placed for public transport, with local buses into the city/to the shops/to the train station. Northland is the closest large shopping complex, and there is also the nearby IGA in Fairfield or Coles in Ivanhoe. There is space for one car to part off-street, and another spot for a second motorcycle.

Pets! We currently have one dog, a medium-sized male Finnish Lapphund, and plan to get a cat too in the near future. Additionally pets are negotiable.

More about the Flatmates

K: cutie patootie art student, she is the loveliest lovely who is so happy to cuddle and be companionable, but who also needs to retreat into her own space too. Studying art, working for Apple, currently a smoker (outdoors only).

D: rough-edges, cuddly-interior bear man. Works in multiple jobs, currently onsite in Queensland and only home for short stays. Motorcyclist, and meat-lover, owns smoker and cooks slow-roasted steak, beef brisket, ribs etc yum. Our IT manager. D is in a non-monog relationship with…

B: silly and sweet art type. Studies full-time, works due to necessity. Fiercely opinionated on all matters Feminism and rights for all, identifies genderfluid/presents “female”. Good for philosophical discussions half the time, and then observe in confusion as she leaps randomly about the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.