Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is live.Deactivate Listing
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Brunswick West this week

Pearson Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 23, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our awesome house of five on Pearson Street is losing one of its housemates. We need someone just as great to step in and fill her shoes.

The house is a beautiful double storey Victorian terrace with a huge backyard, enclosed fireplace, big kitchen, two bathrooms, covered shed / bike storage and NBN internet. 

The upstairs balcony looks across to Gillon Oval, and we have a great local cafe and a pub a just few minutes walk down the road.

We are 10 minutes walk from the 19 tram on Sydney Road.
Five minutes walk to the 55 on Melville Road.
Seven minutes walk to Brunswick train station. 
Two minutes walk to the 508 Bus on Victoria Street.
There is also freeway access on Moreland Road, which is no more than five minutes by car. 

On top of all that, we have unrestricted all-day parking on the entire street, so finding a park is never a problem. 

Other perks of the area include multiple gyms, bike tracks, tennis courts, parks, food vans, swimming pools and many other great facilities. 

We have:
Washing Machine,


Compost Bin

Functional Vegetable Garden


NBN details 

There has always been a great house dynamic. Its homeliness, layout and great outside spaces all lend themselves to spontaneous hangouts. We buy our own food and cook our own meals, but we often enjoy meals together. And while we all value time to ourselves, equally we enjoy a vibrant social dynamic and so with this in mind we are looking for someone who buys into this same shared spirit. After all, it’s nice to come home to a warm, friendly home after a long, challenging day, isn’t it? And our different schedules mean that time, space and privacy can always be found.

The house has always had a nice balance between boys and girls, and so we are looking for a girl to maintain the ratio.

The rent p/month of the available room is  $699.40 which is inclusive of $90.00 for bills. This covers absolutely everything, including rent, gas, water, electricity, Internet and our gardener who comes and mows lawns/trims hedges etc once every fortnight /month. 

We have a shared house account which we all pay our rent into before the end of each month. All expenses are paid out directly from there. 

The account is always in surplus to accommodate for bills and shared house expenses like cleaning products etc.

Once or twice a year we tend to get a heap of bills all at once and there may not be enough in the account to totally cover the bills. In this scenario, we all just throw in an extra $50.00 or so each, but it is a rare occurrence. 

Bond $608

Tenancy Transfer fee $110

House Essentials $100

Leaving Notice 4 weeks

If you are interesting in joining our house please send us an email telling us a little about yourself and we will be in touch as soon as possible. Look forward in hearing from you all.

More about the Flatmates

Ben is a 31-year-old photographer with an ever-changing schedule who loves to stay busy. He works from both his studio and out on location, and can often be found working on the computer around the house. Outside of work his interests are all things tech, diving and travel. Ben has lived in the house for six years.

Jamie is a 28 year old from England and has been living in the house for two and a half years. Working in the men’s suiting industry, Jamie also keeps busy by running a record label specialising in house music. Outside of work, Jamie uses the local gym and has taken up new hobbies – boxing and Brazillian Jujitsu.

Meg is a 24 year old Social Work student, and works casually as a Crisis Support Worker. When she isn't smashing out assignments Meg enjoys a cheeky whiskey in the sun, dance meditations and yoga.

Nick is a 30 year old from Melbourne who has been living in the house for nine months. He finally has a BA under his belt, works in a café and keeps busy by playing soccer and volunteering. Otherwise, he enjoys reading, photography, travel and is a keen writer.

Jamie on social media

Your social media profiles will only be shown to verified members.


Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required