Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mallett Street, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Huge warehouse conversion - has to be seen to be believed! The whole 3 bedroom apartment has been lovingly renovated and furnished to deliver a creative "loft" apartment vibe.

- Massive open plan living room with L-shaped modular sofa, reverse cycle air-conditioning, wall mounted plasma TV surround sound.
- Big open plan eat in kitchen with breakfast bar, ample storage, large fridge freeze, microwave, electric stove top and oven, plus all other utensils and appliances.
- Large Mexican themed dining room with 6 seater timber dining table, indoor hammock, sunset feature wall and windows leading on rear balcony.
- Large rear balcony, with outdoor sofa and barbecue. Hi speed WiFi, an abundance of indoor plants, sculptures and thoughtful lighting in every shared living space.
- Loads of natural light, high ceilings & polished floorboards throughout. A hidden "Oasis".

Camperdown is a burgeoning suburb with new cafes, restaurants and even an urban farm, just a very short walk from Newtown, Annandale and Glebe, and with a constant flow of buses into the CBD.

More about the Flatmates

Hi I'm Jonny! I'm originally from the UK but have lived here for nearly 20 years. My partner Juliet and I live in a self-contained space in a separate lower section of the building. I own a small painting company and am a professional sculptor and furniture designer, and Juliet is doing a PhD and teaching in ecology/philosophy/peace studies.

Kate and Jon each have one of the three large bedrooms in the upper area of the building, where there are numerous shared living spaces including the "green room", "Mexican room" with indoor hammock, "yoga room", balconies at front and back, kitchen, and bathroom. Jon is a singer and Kate is studying Anthropology and a phenomenal cook!

We are all very into travel and adventure, and enjoy deep and philosophical conversation over a glass of wine and good food. The place has a very special atmosphere and we get along fabulously.

We look forward to meeting you and showing you around : )

Contact Jonny
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Camperdown CommonsClose by
Iced AffairClose by
Acre Farm and EateryClose by
Istanbul on BroadwayClose by
Divine Coffee~ 3 min walk
Nicodino's Cafe~ 3 min walk
Mellow Beans Cafe~ 3 min walk
Panificio Giglio~ 3 min walk
Camperdown Hotel~ 3 min walk
M&A Cafe & Take Away~ 3 min walk
Oscar's Bar & Grill~ 3 min walk
Headquarters Bistro~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet StreetClose by
The University of Sydney, Camperdown~ 16 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Parramatta Rd Near Mallett StClose by
Parramatta Rd Before Lyons Rd~ 4 min walk
Missenden Rd Near Parramatta Rd~ 4 min walk
Parramatta Rd At Missenden Rd~ 5 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Denison St~ 5 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Church St~ 5 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Northwood St~ 6 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Gibbens St~ 6 min walk
Missenden Rd Opp Lucas St~ 6 min walk
Pyrmont Bridge Rd Near Layton St~ 6 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Hopetoun St~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

EzyMart Queen Mary Bullding~ 4 min walk
QE Foodstores~ 5 min walk
Ezymart Stanmore~ 8 min walk
Supabarn~ 10 min walk
IGA Annandale~ 13 min walk
Grasa PTY Ltd.~ 13 min walk
Sydney Top Grocer~ 14 min walk
Vegan's Choice~ 14 min walk
7 days supermarkets~ 14 min walk
IGA Newtown~ 14 min walk
Miracle Supermarkets~ 16 min walk
Friendly Grocer~ 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newtown~ 18 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station~ 20 min walk
Stanmore Train Station~ 24 min walk
Erskineville Station~ 25 min walk