Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

Greville Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hey guys,

Our flatmate is moving back to Europe on November 15th and we'll have one of the main bedrooms available.

The house is in a prime location on Greville Street - 100m from Prahran train station, 5 min walk to chapel street and surrounded by public transport ( 72 & 6 Tram). We've got cafes, restaurants and bars all within a 10min walk away, along with Prahran market, Woolies, Dan Murphys and basically everything you need within 1km of the house. The college lawn and Tall timber are 50m and 200m away respectively. Location is unbeatable.There is on street or off street parking available as well.

The room dimensions are 4.5m x 4.7m with 2 built in wardrobe/cupboard storage spaces. Has high ceilings with good natural light and with the whole house interior repainted when we moved in just over a year ago.

The house has 4 bedrooms, 1 lounge room and large back yard for BBQs and sunset drinks. Due to the house being older in design there is 1.5 bathrooms, a laundry room and lots of room for storage.

More about the Flatmates

To keep the balance of the house we're after a female to replace our other flatmate. You'll be living with Jess 28 (Teacher), Jack 26 (Muso/Removalist) and Harvey 28 ( Digital Project Account Manager). We all get a long real well and are all very easy going. We all do our own thing but we also like to have a drink together and the occasional night out.

Jess is a laid back primary school teacher at Elwood primary, likes yoga, eating out and is pretty sociable. Sometimes she is flooded with report marking, so she enjoys a G&T every now and then. Avid Kambucha enthusiast.

Jack is a bit of a muso when he is not working in removals to fund his passion of making music. You'll find him mostly in the study which he's turned into his little music room. Has a good eclectic taste in music and is the resident DJ of the house.

Then there's me (Harvey), I moved to Melbourne from QLD to work in digital marketing. I enjoy being out and about, keep pretty active and enjoys the surf and beach. I try and go to as many gigs as possible and am trying to cross my list of bars/restaurants off one by one.

We're after a flatmate who doesn't hide in their room the whole time, but also respects personal space. If this is a house you picture yourself fitting in drop us all a message and tell us a bit about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.