Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newmarket, Brisbane.

Finsbury Street, Newmarket, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Located 5km from the city and 3km QUT!

Its a wonderful queenlander, that is big and spacey for 3 people and huge yard for activities!

We are situated right next to the Newmarket park nestled between Windsor Homemaker centre, Aldi and the Newmarket Coles centre which has Grilld, Sushi, Nando's, domino's, Indian etc.. All of the food options!
There are buses which go directly to the city/QUT, and the train station is nearby which go to the valley/city.
If your more active the bike way is also at the end of the street, which will take you to the Royal Brisbane Hospital in under 10 mins or the city in a 20-25min ride.

The room easily fits a double bed, desk and cupboard. It has high ceilings and a fan that blows like a typhoon. The light is controlled by remote, so no getting out of bed to turn the light off ;). It is furnished at the moment, but if you would like to bring your own gear I can move it to my storage.

Internet is $60/month which we split, and gas and electricity is split between us also. Though there is solar so electricity is generally very low or none existent.

More about the Flatmates

Gill is a full time student currently at the end of her 3rd year of study, and works part time. Sharelle is an ICU nurse who is currently doing further postgraduate study in nursing. Sharelle also has a super friendly cat called Narla, who loves scratches and sunny spots in the garden, unfortunately Narla doesn't get on too well with other cats, so we wont be accepting other cats in our household. We like to keep the house quite clean and tidy, Sharelle works all sorts of shifts at the hospital, so we are looking for someone who is considerate of others :)

If your someone who can appreciate a herb gardens and Netflix, then we would love to hear from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.