Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Welcome Road, Diggers Rest, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 20, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

- Located between 3 main towns (Watergardens, Melton, Sunbury) which have supermarkets, retail shopping, banks, cinemas, restaurants, doctors, dentists...etc. Only a 20 minute drive to Highpoint Shopping Centre and Melbourne Airport.

- 2 minute walk to Diggers Rest train station, Bus stop, Cafe, and Foodworks.

- 25 minute drive to Melbourne CBD and 40 minute train ride to Melbourne CBD.

- Quiet, friendly, and safe neighbourhood.

- Shared living areas are colourful and fully furnished, already equipped with everything you would need.

- Friendly, supportive, open minded and relaxed household.

- 2 cats 1 dog (they are the greatest girls you will ever meet)

- LGBT friendly


More about the Flatmates

Hello future housemate :)

This is Bonnie, Sam, and Cameron.

CAMERON: Cameron is in his late twenties and enjoys video games, Game design, 3D printing, Soccer (huge Manchester City supporter) and is a general top bloke. He works shifts usually starting early in the morning but is very chill about it (you can find him napping in the afternoon somewhere). Although he likes to stick to himself he is always up for a laugh, chat, and the occasional beer or two.

SAM: Sam is the go to girl in the house - if you ever have a problem head straight on to her. She is in her mid twenties and a workaholic (in the best possible way) and has a degree in Graphic Design. She is very friendly and understanding - known for her great worldly advice. Most of her family live in Cambodia for they started the Cambodian Kids Foundation which Sam is heavily involved in. With a long history of working in ethical retail she has just opened her own business in Sunbury. Sam is in a relationship with Bonnie.

BONNIE: Bonnie is in her mid twenties and is the mother hen of the household. She always looks out for everybody and makes sure everybody is okay and happy. She is a creative through and through having studied Fine Art and majoring in painting. Bonnie works in a retail store in Woodend and recently began Jewellery making business that has landed her creations across Australia. She loves horror movies, gardening, animals, horoscopes, eating, smoothies, drinking with friends, and pranks. Good sense of humour and is easy to get along with.

CHOMP: 4 year old Chocolate Labrador. Loves eating, walking, eating whilst walking, walking whilst eating, eating whilst sleeping and pats whilst eating. And anything that involves eating. She is on a diet so we must try hard to prevent her from becoming obese.

COCHENYA : 1 1/2 year old Tortoise shell cat (rescued). The most cuddly cat ever (some say she has the personality of a dog) She is very independent and is kind of the boss of the household.

MAGGIE - 1 year old rescue cat. A little shy and unsure of people but if you just let her be she will come out of her shell.

FISH - 10...dont really do much.

The potential housemate we are looking for will be someone who likes animals, is friendly and open minded to meeting people from different walks of life. We would prefer someone who was passionate and busy with something in their life...whether it is study, work or interests.
Preferably looking for someone between 20-35 years old but willing to meet anyone. Not looking for any trouble just someone who is relaxed, reliable, genuine, and friendly.

Sam on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Sam
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message