Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Amelia Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$395
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Bright, spacious and modern apartment in Waterloo where all the recent new apartments and young professionals are living at. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment to share with only one person. Fully furnished apartment with large living room, big open kitchen and large balcony (kind of L shaped terrace)

The apartment's about 3 years old. In terms of location, we are 5 minutes from East Village, 5 minutes from Dank Street, a brisk 20 minute walk from Centennial Park, 15 minutes from Bourke Street Bakery, and 2 minutes (!) from the closest gym.

Convienietly located, close to the CBD and public transportation, shops and restaurants.

You'll have your own bathroom (outside of your room).

Highlights of your room;

- Ortophetic queen bed
- Built in wardrope
- Drawer
- Desk and chair
- Small drawer
- and still have plenty space

Highlights of the unit;

- Fiber Internet Connection
- Washing machine
- Big fridge just for 2
- 65" Samsung Tv with Netflix!!
- 5 seater L shaped coach
- 4 seater dinning table
- so many kitchen goods, mixer, blender, nespresso coffee machine, smeg brand oven, cooktop, microwave etc.
- 7 seaters balcony dinning table
- Weber gas bbq

More about the Flatmates

Hi! It's Gokhan, a 33 year old software developer working for a E-commerce company in the Redfern. I have been living in Sydney for last 6 years. I love surfing, skating and snowboarding and I love to travel abroad especially places where I can also surf or snowboard or go camping places inside Australia whenever possible : )

My flatmate's moving out to Kogarah with her friend so which means I get to play 'find someone to live with' again. Exciting times!

I’m ideally looking for somoneone to live initially for three months, although this could be longer if I’m enjoying flat sharing with you.
I’m a fairly laid back and social guy, not really into big drama or tension. Happy to socialize with my flat mate, whether that is over a couple of drinks or a shared meal, but at the same point I’m fine in my own company and respecting of other's personal space, so wouldn’t be suffocating as a flat mate. I’m pretty clean and with minimal bad habits (to my knowledge!).

Anyway, if you have any further questions or would like to arrange a viewing for the flat, please get in touch :)

Cheers!

Gokhan on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Gokhan
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

1346VeniceClose by
Sydney D.P.D TakeawayClose by
Hungry Jack'sClose by
Moore Park View HotelClose by
PizzaliciousClose by
PizzaryClose by
Suki ThaiClose by
Double Shot Food and Coffee3 min walk
Urban Thai Sydney3 min walk
Fantastic Furniture - Moore Park3 min walk
Taste at sydney3 min walk
G J cafe3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

PizzaryClose by
CHERY SHOP4 min walk
Orange supermarket waterloo4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets6 min walk
마스야6 min walk
Zetciti Asian Supermarket6 min walk
Taste Growers Market6 min walk
Coles Waterloo7 min walk
Split Rock7 min walk
New One One Mart7 min walk
ALDI Waterloo8 min walk
Wholefoods House8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

O'Dea Av Near South Dowling St4 min walk
O'Dea Av Near Joynton Av5 min walk
Todman Av Near South Dowling St6 min walk
Bourke St Opp Lachlan St6 min walk
Bourke St Near Danks St6 min walk
Bourke St Near McEvoy St7 min walk
Bourke St Near Phillip St7 min walk
Todman Av Opp Carminya St8 min walk
Todman Av At Carminya St8 min walk
Bourke St Opp Powell St8 min walk
Joynton Av Near Wolseley Gr8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Green Square20 min walk