Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Burnley Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This Richmond apartment is close to everything! Across the road is Victoria Gardens shopping centre, walk left or right to heaps of restaurants, shops and trams down Vicoria street or Bridge road. The apartment is located on the ground floor, with a large private, well kept outdoor area for summer entertaining. Nestled amongst lots of plants and trees in the communal area, you also have access to a small gym.
Unlike many apartments in the vicinity, this one is spacious and light-filled. The place features modern furniture, stainless steel appliances and is very cosy. The majority of occupants are in their 30's and it's a quieter part of Richmond.
The room available is currently furnished, with a super comfy sofa bed, and heaps of closet space. A girlfriend of mine was living with me, but she's moving overseas.
Ideally I'm keen for someone to stay for a short period of time who has no bedroom furniture of their own, but happy to discuss other arrangements.

More about the Flatmates

Hi! My name is Lou and I work in marketing within online education. I leave at around 8 and often get back late - either doing the second shift in the office or meeting up with friends and family for dinner and drinks. I have three pets, so while I love keeping the place tidy, I'm no neat freak by any stretch. In fact, neat freaks should not apply! The pets are Pancake, a sweet natured Persian cat, Kitty, an angry tabby cat, and Sunny, a ridiculous pug. The pug often stays with my parents though.
Don't be alarmed! There's substantial room for animals and humans alike - the cats do their own thing and won't bother you, but do like a pat.
The home is a super relaxed one, as I spend my days barking orders at work, so just want to chill when I'm here. I love to cook, but eat out just as often. Living with me would involve sharing wine, food and lots of laughs - and teasing the animals of course!
I'm 34 and single and still haven't quite figured out how to 'adult' properly! I possess a very dry wit, but am thoughtful and generous with my mates and roomies. There are no rules, just be open, honest and respectful. I can't think of anything that really annoys me ... Except using the last of the toilet paper maybe!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.