Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Moreland Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 31, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

One room is available in our awesome 2 story, 2 bedroom Footscray warehouse apartment. I've just moved in and have a few things to do to spruce the place up a bit but I'm looking for someone to move into the spare room for short or long term with reduced rent ($250/week) for the first 2 months until it's fully set up (the room is normally $300/week). Also, I'm waiting for the Internet to get connected so it might be a week or two without internet sorry.

The warehouse is in the Docklands Cottonmills complex, a beautiful and historic building with heaps of character and community. It's a creative hub with all sorts of interesting people.

The room is great for someone who likes a dark place to sleep - it doesn't have windows, but it is a big space and the rest of the apartment is huge and has heaps of natural light streaming in. There are a few different living spaces so we won't be tripping over each other.

My plan is to get a bunch of indoor plants and create a beautiful, relaxing space to live in. It's a bit bare bones at the moment but it's a work in progress and has huge potential.

Please come and have a look and you'll fall in love with the place as I have.

nb. There is no bond but rent is to be paid upfront and monthly.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 33 year old video editor currently working on a wildlife doco tv series. My partner Chris is in New Zealand at the moment but will be moving over in late November.
We are very relaxed housemates who like to share the space we live in with down to earth people who we have something in common with. We love going out on adventures hiking and camping and when we're at home we are pretty chill and like to watch movies, cook yummy food, discuss all sorts.
We're open to meeting any potential housemate and seeing if we vibe. Especially couples, I think two couples sharing a house generally makes for a good house dynamic, although a single person could be great too :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.