Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Leicester Mews, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 1, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$217
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I am moving out of this beautiful home in Kensington at the end of October so I'm looking for my replacement! Move in date is anytime from 1st November. It is a huge (unfurnished) bedroom in a 3 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom townhouse. The rest of the house is fully furnished. In the 2 years I've lived here, I haven't had to buy anything except my bedroom furniture. We have a courtyard, fully equipped kitchen and laundry, and plenty of free car parking outside the house, so the garage is used for storage for everyone and we have an extra fridge too.

It is currently an all female flat, with 3 of us currently here, but me and a girl in another room are moving out the same weekend. We are open to couples that are interested in looking at my room as it is definitely big enough for a couple. Friends/boyfriends are welcome occasionally, but definitely not a party house. My housemate has an adorable shih-tzu/poodle mix breed dog who is great company, and hypo-allergenic, and doesn't shed fur, and she never comes upstairs to the bedrooms. So you would have to be dog friendly :)

It's a 7 minute walk to South Kensington station (Werribee/Williamstown line) and 10 min walk to Kensington station (Craigieburn line). 2 train stops away from the CBD, or a 4km walk into the city which I've done plenty of times. There are lots of well maintained parklands in the suburb with free BBQ spots and running/cycling tracks, and a 24hr hungry jacks, IGA and shell petrol station is only a few streets away. Walking distance to Flemington racecourse, Coles, lots of restaurants (Laksa king!) and the Showgrounds.

Rent is $940 pcm (excluding bills and Internet) paid at the beginning of the month, and bond is $700. We are looking for someone who will commit to staying a minimum of 6 months.

Feel free to contact me if interested!

More about the Flatmates

We are all tidy, friendly and chilled out females. Dog friendly and all professionally employed. Our third housemate is also moving out on 31st October as her university exchange year has come to an end and she's returning home to Brazil. The housemate you would be living with owns Ruby, the dog I described earlier.

Contact Harita
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Bus Stops

Mercantile Pde/Kensington Rd Close by
Devon St/Kensington Rd Close by
Altona St/Kensington Rd 3 min walk
Hobsons Rd/Kensington Rd 4 min walk
Childers St/Kensington Rd 4 min walk
Cairncross Lane/Kensington Rd 5 min walk
Derby St/Kensington Rd 6 min walk
156 Kensington Rd 6 min walk
Opp 156-174 Kensington Rd 8 min walk
Gatehouse Dr/Smithfield Rd 9 min walk
Opp 195 Kensington Rd 11 min walk
197 Kensington Rd 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mister Mixer7 min walk
Hungry Jack's Flemington8 min walk
Gatehouse Pizza & Pasta Cafe8 min walk
Fifty-Six threads cafe9 min walk
Local Folk9 min walk
Don't Tell Charles9 min walk
Mc DONERS9 min walk
Hardimans Hotel10 min walk
Crust Pizza Kensington10 min walk
Lost & Found Bar & Tattoo Studio10 min walk
Le Cake Stall11 min walk
Frying Colours - Korean Eating Place11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kensington IGA8 min walk
Kensington Foodwise11 min walk
Kt Big Mart Warehouse12 min walk
Kensington Cellars12 min walk
FoodWorks Kensington Macaulay Rd12 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza19 min walk
KFL Supermarket19 min walk
Freshmax Australia20 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington20 min walk
Louis Melbourne20 min walk
Premier Fruits Group20 min walk
Lai V20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

South Kensington 8 min walk
Kensington 13 min walk
Flemington Racecourse/Racecourse Rd #29 16 min walk
Smithfield Rd/Racecourse Rd #28 16 min walk
Newmarket Plaza/Racecourse Rd #26 18 min walk