Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Blackmans Bay, Hobart.

Tinderbox Road, Blackmans Bay, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$90
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered
Backpackers welcome

The house is on a 5 acre bush property in Tinderbox, with water views onto Northwest Bay and The Channel. It's a 5 min drive to the Blackmans Bay shops and about a 20 min drive to town.

It is a two bedroom house with a third studio bedroom. The room available is in the house not the studio bedroom. The house has an open plan living/kitchen/dining and is heated by a wood fire. There is one large bathroom inside and a laundry with a toilet and shower outside.

You must love animals as we have two pets, Nile our cat and Ruby our golden retriever. That being said, if you have a furry friend, the more the merrier.

More about the Flatmates

We are: Madi- I'm 26, part-time student and worker. I enjoy being in the outdoors, going for hikes, surfing, kayaking etc. and playing sports. I also love listening to music, reading, cooking, getting artsy and crafty, basically doing a bit of everything!

Em- I'm 25, studying a diploma of remedial massage and work a few evenings a week. I also enjoy being outdoors and going to the gym. I'm a volunteer firefighter and I like to lead a (relatively) healthy vegan lifestyle but also enjoy the occasional beer or two!

We would like someone who enjoys to share a beverage or meal together on occasion but also respects our independent lives.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.