Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane.

Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Ahoy!

Our blessed housemates have bought a house and so we must fill this gaping hole in our hearts with a new housemate.

The loft room in our three-storey Fortitude Valley penthouse apartment has become available at the winning price of $300 - for this you are able to occupy a third of the house, have an ensuite with a double shower and bath, have two inbuilt mirrored wardrobes, a kitchenette and the penthouse balcony leading off your room. There are six pictures that detail the loft room, balcony and ensuite while the others are of the main living area of the house...tried to put them in order but Flatmates.com likes to mish-mash it (sorry)

More about the Flatmates

A little bit about us:

Shannan is a 24 year old psychology student and works full time in insurance. She has two asshole felines who grace our presence in this apartment, so if you are allergic I apologise but this place isn't for you. Shannan likes fine wine, fine men and long walks to the nearest bar.

Addy is a 26 year old French student who is three weeks away from graduating her masters degree in marketing. Her hobbies include studying like a mad woman, interning like a madwoman and (sometimes) partying like a madwoman.

I, Mimi, am a 20 year old full time business student (majoring in finance) and work full time in business telecommunications. I personally enjoy being social with my housemates and am fan of family movie nights - I'm actually a pretty social creature in general and tend to be out of the house a lot.

You may have noticed that it's an all-female household - we are open to people of any gender or sexuality and are also open to couples applying. Some masculinity to balance out the oestrogen probably wouldn't go astray though.

We like to have a bit of fun and hold the occasional gathering/party - please remember this is Fortitude Valley and although we are all very respectful of each other, if peace and quiet is what you are after, you likely aren't going to find it here.

Apply within with a small blurb about yourself and what makes you great. We are easy-to-get-along-with people and are looking for someone similar who likes to have a bit of fun, respects us, respects the house (from a cleanliness perspective) and is financially secure enough to pay rent/bills on time.

NB: Bills NOT included. Internet is super speedy fibre though for a low, low price.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.