Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Strathmore this week

Bournian Avenue, Strathmore, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This bedroom is huge! The 4.3m x 4.4m room at the front of the house has a built in wardrobe with three sections so there is more than enough storage space included. In addition to that there is a storage cupboard and anything you can't fit in the bedroom will fit in the large garage in our beautiful backyard. The room also comes with its own air-con which is amazing in summer. We share a bathroom, shower, all kitchen and lounge room (which is also spacious) facilities. You are most welcome to bring your own as well to add to our home.

A short 12 minute walk to the Strathmore train station, this location is also only a 5 minute walk to the Strathmore shops on Napier Street where you can get the best fish and chips, Thai, pizzas, bottle shops, wineries, cafes (including Melbourne's best vanilla slice), an IGA, Baker's Delight, and just about everything you need.

In the house we also split the bills in thirds when they come through (Foxtel & Internet monthly, Water and Power quarterly), and we also have an outdoor stand-up pool for fun summer times.

The rent is $375 per fortnight (or $750 monthly). The bond is $990 (the $2970 was split between 3 of us at the beginning), and the room is available anytime from now to inspect!

The house is furnished apart from the empty room which is yours to have. Just send us a message or give us a call for an inspection :)

PLEASE NOTE: These photos are from the real estate listing from when we moved in.

More about the Flatmates

I'm looking for someone to take over my room! I have been living in this house for 9 months now with my best mates, but sadly for them I'm moving on to a new adventure. The two housemates are young friendly professional males (Bao and Elias in case you're wondering - both 26 y.o) who work shifts as managers at the cinemas in Southbank so they come and go all through the week.

The house doesn't mind a drink every now and then, socialising, but we also live our own lives outside of the home.

Pets are friendly too if you need to bring a pooch, cat or some other form of furry animals along with you!

The lease ends in February and with the option to renew it month-to-month or however you prefer at the time. Males or females are welcome.

Please contact us either on here, by sms or email.

Damien on social media


Damien
Online about 1 month ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or