Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Thames Street, Box Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 20, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Newly built apartment completed in October in convenient location.

2 bedroom furnished apartment with two balconies. Some pictures are from brochure as I myself have not moved in or furnished the place yet!

Kitchen has dishwasher, oven, and coffee machine as well as all cooking needs perfect for those who like to cook. Happy to share meals, or do our own thing.

Bedroom has built in robe with mirrors. It can come furnished with king-single bed and desk, or you can furnish it yourself if you already have your own.

Storage cage in basement car park available to store some belongings too. There is only one car park spot, but happy to discuss/negotiate this. Otherwise there is also street parking.

Back entrance of apartment leads you to Box Hill Gardens, which has a running track for all those keen joggers, and barbeque facilities! 5 minute walk to Box Hill Central/Centro for shops/buses/trams/trains, and bus stops at the end of the street as well.

Short walk to Box Hill Hospital, Epworth Eastern, Box Hill Central, Box Hill Railway Station and trams.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with myself. Doctor working in the eastern suburbs. Long days and shift work means I do like peace and quiet from time to time, but would like someone who I can get along with, hang out, and converse with. (I'm also a great listener.)

Cleanliness, manners, accountability and respect would also be appreciated, and will be reciprocated.

I myself have lived in sharehouses for the last 3 years in reigonal Victoria (for placement), and have currently moved back in at home until the completion of this apartment.

I enjoy cooking and desserts and happy to share with the cooking or do our own thing. TV shows, bike rides, board games and travelling. Also play mixed netball twice a week.

Ideally no large gatherings, or house parties.

Ian on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Ian
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message