Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

High Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We have been living in this newly renovated 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house for the the last 2 years. We are sad to say goodbye to one of our lovely housemates, but look forward to welcoming a new addition to our home!

The house has timber floors, high ceilings, a sizeable kitchen (with gas cooking) and an outdoor covered patio which is great for BBQs, chilling or entertaining. There is also a porch out the front where you can enjoy the city views.

The house is fully furnished at the moment. A couple of items will go soon but we'll still have the main things. If you have a kitchen table or outdoor furniture that would awesome!

Bonus - it's on a quiet, no through road. There is plenty of street parking around.

The house is in a super convenient location - it's a 4 minute walk from Marrickville Station and bus stop, 10 minute walk from Tempe Station or 15 minute walk from Sydenham Station. Close to trendy cafes, restaurants and bars (think Cornersmith, Hello Auntie and Titus Jones)! For groceries you've got Woolies or Foodworks within easy walking distance, or Marrickville Metro by car. We love it here - it's an awesome location!

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with Jess, Cherissa and Bella.

Jess - I work as a School Psych/Counsellor. I tend to be pretty chilled during the week but try to spend my weekends outdoors catching up with friends and family. With my favourite place being the beach ... my current goal is learning to surf.

Cherissa - I'm a lawyer, working full time in the city. I love fresh sourdough, am addicted to yoga and think sleep-ins are just the best. I work a lot during the week but am always up for a good chat and believe wine is (with very limited exceptions) obligatory on Friday nights.

Bella is a primary school teacher. She loves travel and tequila. Work keeps her busy during the week but she is on the go on the weekends seeing friends and family.


We're a friendly and easygoing bunch. We are usually busy working during the week, but we wouldn't say no to a cheeky wine/beer and a chill out midweek.

We are looking for a housemate that enjoys socialising but is not a party animal. Occasionally we like to have a few friends around to chill on a weekend and would welcome the same with any other housemates we live with.

We do like to keep our place clean and tidy and are looking for similar minded people. We enjoy watching movies, heading out for a few drinks or just chilling at home :)

Contact Cherissa Zhou
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Culinary Edge3 min walk
Sydney Wholesale Bakehouse3 min walk
Old Garage Espresso4 min walk
Hellenic Patisserie and Gelato Bar4 min walk
Glasshouse4 min walk
Crust Kitchen4 min walk
The Grape Garden Restaurant5 min walk
Ryan's Bread, Cake & Pie5 min walk
Papaya Grill Lao Restaurant5 min walk
Let's Eat Thai - Marrickville5 min walk
Thanh Hung Restaurant5 min walk
Old Thanh Huong Restaurant5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Illawarra Rd Near Warburton St5 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Schwebel St5 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Church St6 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Warren Rd7 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Cary St9 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Gladstone St10 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Illawarra Rd11 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Garners Av11 min walk
Marrickville Rd Near Victoria Rd11 min walk
Marrickville Rd After Meeks Rd11 min walk
Victoria Rd Near Marrickville Rd12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Thuan Phap5 min walk
Houllis Bros6 min walk
Herbal Fix6 min walk
Kantibur Groceries6 min walk
Al-Hassan Coffee & Nuts6 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville7 min walk
Banana Joes Foodworks9 min walk
Banana Joe's FoodWorks Marrickville9 min walk
JMJ Filipino Foods11 min walk
Urban Farmacy11 min walk
Go Vita Marrickville11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Marrickville Station5 min walk
Tempe Station14 min walk
Sydenham Station17 min walk
Wolli Creek train station23 min walk
Dulwich Hill Station23 min walk