Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Curtain Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

A great 2 bedder house in Carlton North, high ceilings and lots of living space. Bedrooms are large, easily fitting a queen bed. Wall to wall wardrobes are handy. Central heating throughout. A skylight in the massive shower a highlight! Great sun filled front porch for neighbour watching, as well as a really big summer courtyard out the back.

Next door to the local burger co, right off Rathdowne Street. Close walk to princes park and a stones throw from Curtain gardens. Trams and buses running down Rathdowne and Lygon, or a 3km walk to the city.

Great housemates! Me and my kelpie/labrador Pop.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Amy, I'm 31 (although not sure I believe it!) and live a pretty happy, active life. I work 9-6 ish and travel a bit for work. Also trying to complete an MBA part time (off to China for 3 weeks in December). My previous housemates have all been outgoing, friendly, and same as me, didn't mind a wine and shared dinner out the back - always ended up becoming great friends. I have lots of mates that live in and around Carlton and the north side so always out and about or having friends drop by. My time is spent out for dinners, seeing a gig or two (the corner, social club, sugar mountain upcoming, etc) or out for a run/hit of tennis.

And Pop is my kelpie x lab. She's the best.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.