Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dorcas Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 21, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Looking for a replacement housemate in a modern 2-bedroom apartment in South Melbourne. Tucked away in a quiet side street but a few minutes walk from St Kilda Rd trams, the Botanical Gardens and the Arts Precinct. Corner spot on a high floor grants beautiful views of the bay and the Shrine of Remembrance.

Looking to find someone by November 1 in order to renew the lease. Move in date flexible, on or around November 29 (earliest 21). Rent $1303 per month not including bills, bond $1950. Will need to be transferred onto lease pending owner approval.

There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 parking spaces. You’ll be taking the smaller room, which comfortably fits a queen/king bed alongside a BIR. Own private bathroom in separate part of the apartment. There is plenty of space in the large living area for any of your desks, shelves, computer, etc.

Common area is furnished with couch, large television, dining table + chairs, fridge and dishwasher. Modern kitchen with gas cooking. European laundry with washing machine. Air-conditioned. There is also a covered balcony with great views that could be used for gardening or entertaining.

The building is extremely well maintained! There is a communal gym available for days when it’s too rainy for the Tan, plus a large outdoor area with spas, a plunge pool and BBQ facilities.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be living with Michelle, 23, who works full-time as a doctor. Friendly, considerate, likes the occasional drink/brunch/Netflix and food network marathon. Would prefer someone who also works or studies full-time and has had experience sharing a living space.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Michelle on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Michelle
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required