Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Palmyra, Perth.

Marmion Street, Palmyra, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Great little two bedroom duplex with a big back yard, fire pit and veggie patch. Located about 10 minutes from freo, walking distance to shops and farmers markets with off street parking or a bus stop directly opposite the front door! You need your own bedroom furniture but the rest of the house is pretty much set up, have a washing machine, fridge, deep freeze, electric stove but no TV or microwave and I don't want either so if you're a heavy TV watcher we're probably not compatible housemates! Rent is $145 and bond Is negotiable, bills have averaged $100 each every couple of months for electricity and I don't have Internet hooked up yet but will need to soon for study next year so am looking into options for that. We have one very quiet, friendly neighbour and so far the real estate have been pretty good to deal with! You would need to send them an application before being approved to sign the lease.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with me and my awesome parrot Zeke! I'm a 28 year old hippy chick who's looking for a likeminded housemate, that I can have conscious conversation with. I love the outdoors, going camping, reconnecting with nature, festivals, playing music, singing, dancing etc I'd like to live with someone who lives a healthy lifestyle and doesn't drink excessively. I'm a singer songwriter and have just started a duo with a friend and we jam here a fair bit so if you're a muso, awesome! If not, so long as you don't mind hearing us practice, that's cool too!

You'd also be living with Zeke, my particularly rad alexandrine parrot. He loves people so it would be a bonus if you would be willing to get to know him a bit and spend time with him when you're home as he'll want to spend time with you. He likes to sit on your shoulder and ask you what you're doing a lot! He's a good talker and he can make some high pitched noises but not all the time, mostly when he's excited or thinks he deserves to be the centre of attention at that particular moment. But other than that and the occasional poop he's a little legend, if you like animals, you will fall in love with Zeke! ๐Ÿ˜Š

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.