Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Melbourne.

Roslyn Street, Burwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The bedroom on offer is the largest bedroom in the house which comfortably holds a queen/king sized bed, desk, TV and many other pieces of furniture and is suitable for a couple or an individual. The room faces the backyard through wide, open windows and is located at the opposite end of the house to the other bedrooms making it a private and relaxing space. The room will come unfurnished but currently has a desk and wardrobe that can be purchased for an additional price.

The house is a 5-10 minute walk to Deakin University making it ideal for current or upcoming students. It’s conveniently located 10m from Wattle Park, 5-minute drive from 24 hour Coles and Kmart and is also walking distance from two tramlines that run to the city.
It is a 3-bedroom house with 1-bathroom (bathroom and toilet are separate) and comfortable living area.
Rent is $625 per month (or approx. $145 pw) excluding bills.

The lounge room is a shared space with plenty of room for all housemates to socialise. The kitchen has a large bay window, gas stove, oven and plenty of bench space. Out the back offers a huge backyard with plenty of space to unwind and there is also a small shed for storage. There is parking on-site with the driveway opening up to the backyard, as well as plenty of on-street parking. The front yard is fenced and also features a lockable gate at the top of the driveway.

More about the Flatmates

There are two other female students living in the house, however they are also currently finding replacement housemates, so there is the opportunity to rent out the whole house if you do not want a share house. The other share of the rent will continue to be paid until replacements are found. You are more than welcome to sit in on interviews when choosing new house mates.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.