Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Haig Street, Box Hill South, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 12, 2016
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

1 bedroom with built-ins, own bathroom, and own living area in a furnished house with a deck, yard, and outdoor heated spa!

The house is a very large three bedroom, two bathroom property with two living areas and a study, and an open-plan kitchen with dishwasher.
The property is furnished so is great for someone who doesn't have a lot of stuff.

The house features:
- ducted heating and air-conditioning
- ceiling fans in rooms and bedrooms
- a working fireplace
- storage space in the third bedroom
-a large back yard with a lot of greenery
-a huge deck that's perfect for entertaining, complete with an undercover outdoor spa
I also have a pretty awesome book collection and both Netflix and Stan for your free use, if you're so inclined!

The house is only a few kms from the hub Box Hill Central/Box Hill Station (directly across the road is a bus stop to the station) and Deakin Uni. The area is lush, with tons of great walking and riding tracks around the place for outdoor lovers.

You'd have your own medium-sized bedroom with a built-in robe and your own bathroom (both on the other side of the house from the main bedroom, which provides a fair amount of privacy). The bedroom currently has a queen bed, bedside table and lamp, which you could use if you wanted or I could get rid of them. You could also set up one living area and/or the study for your personal use, as both as essentially empty of furnishings and largely unused.

There are a few caveats anyone interested needs to be aware of:
-My lease is currently only for six months, but there is capacity to extend the lease at the end of that period.
-Approval is subject to landlord approval, so you would be required to lodge an application form like any normal rental property.
- You'll share your home with two large, very affectionate indoor/outdoor dogs: a 3yo Golden Retriever named Winston and a 3.5yo Irish Setter named Baxter. They spend their days outside while I'm at work but come and go as they please the rest of the time and sleep in my room. As such, only dog lovers should apply!

**Please note: pictures are from previous tenants so are for reference only**

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Heather! I'm 33, recently separated, and am looking for a housemate to share my mostly-furnished large house with myself and my two dogs, for the next 6 months of my lease (with the option of extending afterwards).

I'm a friendly, funny, outgoing, adventurous, outdoorsy, laid-back, and open-minded pescetarian animal lover (but meat-eaters are welcome!). I'm a Social Psychology researcher and currently work full-time for the Department of Health and Human Services in Fitzroy, so am out of the house from 8-6pm most weekdays.
In my down-time l love socialising and exploring all Melbourne has to offer, but I'm also quite a homebody and love to read, watch movies, marathon shows, and play xbox, all while enjoying a cheeky glass of red. I also LOVE food, but hate to cook, so am always up for food-related exploits :) I love to travel and am always planning my next international jaunt, and I enjoy nothing more than an intellectual debate about life and the universe over a few bevvies.

This is a very liberal, open-minded, accepting, queer-friendly household (I currently have a girlfriend and she will be around the place a few days a week), so I'm after like-minded individuals only! No bigots, conservatives, or homophobes!

I don't care about your race, gender (binary or non-binary), religion, occupation, background, or age, and will happily consider couples. I'm really just after a cool, sociable, laid back, open-minded person who loves animals and shares the same values I do; someone keen to chill over dinner or go out for drinks on a weekend, but who can also respect each other's need for privacy and down time. I have neighbours with small children on both sides so am not keen for someone who'd throw raging parties, but am completely down with someone who likes to party it up until the wee hours and stumble back at dawn, if that's your thing!
I'd ideally like someone who wants their house to feel like a home and would prefer to be incorporated into a household, rather than strangers living under the same roof, and am all for having friends and partners over (or the occasional random hook up, if you're so inclined and the person isn't dodgy!), family visits etc.

Heather on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Heather
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message