Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Melbourne, Melbourne.

Dudley Street, West Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

I’m currently living in West Melbourne on the edge of the CBD. My current house mate is moving so I’m on the lookout for a new one.

***Location***

It is located on the corner of Dudley Street and William Street which means if you work in the CBD you’re probably at an absolute maximum a 30 minute walk from your office or if you're a student Melbourne Uni is only 10 minutes away or RMIT 5-10 (if you want to walk instead of catching the tram).

Flagstaff station is 200 metres away and Melbourne Central station is a 5 minute walk away. There is also a tram stop right outside that runs down William street then through to the Domain Interchange. Or in the other direction it goes down Peel street and Flemington road providing access to Melbourne Uni, Royal Park and the hospital precinct. Dudley street also provides central access to all the major freeways while being far enough out of the city to avoid the worst of the congestion.

There is a small supermarket and a bottle shop just next to the building. Also the Queen Victoria Market is directly across the road too. Plus a couple of Coles within a 5-10 minute walk.

***The Apartment***

The apartment is a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom in a block of secure apartments built in the 1990s. Because of its age it’s pretty spacious by the standards of apartments in the CBD nowdays – about 130 square meters all up (as opposed to 65 for a standard 2 bed 2 bath). Major pieces of furniture for the communal areas are covered but if you wish to bring anything you’re more than welcome.

Being directly across the road from Flagstaff gardens means that there is a sweet view from the lounge room and balcony over the park and of the city skyline. The apartment also has a swimming pool (which will be great for summer) and a relatively shitty ‘gym’.

***The Room***

The room is a double bedroom with built in robes across one entire wall. You could fit a double bed and a desk in if you have each against an opposing wall. You also get your own bathroom that is directly next to your bedroom. The wardrobe is also extremely spacious with full length mirrors.

Permits are available for free unrestricted street parking if necessary.

Also furniture in photo's has been rearranged, updated photo's coming.

Flatmates

***Me***

I’m a 26 years old guy, working full time in the finance in the city. I’m also studying part time to finish my masters in finance at nights. Normally pretty quiet and just do my own thing but up for a chat sometimes. Beyond that I feel like a bit of a tool writing about myself so just let me know if you’re interested in the place and you can come have a look/meet me.

***You***

I’m looking for someone who quiet, independent and laid back. Students are fine but as long as you’re not planning to do your partying here. I’m pretty easy going and would prefer someone similar. Important that you’re reliable with paying rent and bills and hopefully kind of neat.

Smokers accepted but only smoking outside.
No Couples
No Room Sharing

***Boring money stuff***

The weekly rent is around $250 which comes out at $1083 a calendar month.

Gas, water and electricity will be split. Currently we have unlimited broadband which is $30 a month each, but when you move in we can decide if we want to change.

You’ll also need to pay $1130 towards the Bond.

***I’m sold, what do I do now?***

This one’s easy – just shoot me a message with a little bit about yourself and I’ll arrange a time for you to come check this place out!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.