Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waverton, Sydney.

Carr Street, Waverton, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$277
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

**ROOM HAS BEEN FILLED**

Hey potential future housemate!

We are Amy and Megan the current tenants of our beautiful three bedroom apartment in Waverton!!
We are currently searching for a new housemate to join us (bonus points if you bring along some good bant and wine! – or spirits we’re not fussy :) )

The Room/House:
The room is an enviable one in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with a beautiful view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. It currently has a double bed and a desk in it (will be unfurnished when you move in) with quite a bit of room left to move around which is helpful as it does not have a built in wardrobe. You also will be sharing the spacious main bathroom with one other.
The apartment is bright and sunny with double glazed windows so it doesn’t get too hot or too cold. It is fully furnished! So no need to bring anything along with you other than the furniture for your room!
In relation to location we are a 3 minute walk from the Waverton shops and train station, a 10 minute walk from North Sydney CBD, a 20 minute walk to the nearest ferry at MacMahons Point and a 15 minute train ride into the city.
We currently have a weekly cleaning roster in place so the house is always kept clean and tidy!

The Nitty-Gritty:
The room is priced at $277 per week which includes unlimited broadband internet. Given we pay rent on a monthly basis, this equates to $1,200.34 per month. You will be required to pay a bond equal to one month’s rent when you move in. If you could also pay one month’s rent in advance that would also be fantastic!
If you have a car you will be able to park on the street or if you would like our neighbor and good friends downstairs are renting out their garage for $35 per week!
It will be available on the 9th of November (but potentially sooner if you need).
We only pay for the electricity in the house which is not very expensive and is a quarterly bill.
You will not be on the lease but will be subletting through us under the full knowledge from our wonderful real estate agent Phil!

More about the Flatmates

Us:
We are two 23 year old full-time working professionals who believe in working hard and playing hard. We both work in the finance industry and therefore at times do not work conventional business hours. We both lead very busy lifestyles and love keeping fit! On the weekends we love to go out for drinks and socialising, but we also both appreciate lazying around for a day of Netflix and food!
Neither of us are the type to hide away in our bedrooms and we would like a housemate that will be willing to socialise with us, in saying this we do also understand and appreciate that sometimes you need to spread out on your bed with takeaway and Netflix to take the edge off a hard work day.

You:
We are looking for a bright, bubbly, fun person who is respectful, tidy and laid-back. We would appreciate someone who is wanting to form a friendship with us and not just be a housemate. We consider our house to be a sanctuary for everyone who lives here and therefore someone who brings no judgement and a friendly, transparent demeanor would be awesome!

If you think you’re the right fit for our home please contact us!

Megan and Amy :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.