Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Page Street, Clifton Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 13, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Huge room in an incredible location.
Page street is a lovely little no-through-road in Clifton Hill. Right next to Darling Gardens, which is lovely for a run or evening stroll back from the station. Clifton Hill station is a 10 minutes walk away - very easy for the city or heading up on the South Morang or Hurtsbridge lines. Queens Parade is also at the end of the next street about a 5 minute walk away, with the 86 tram heading down Smith street towards Parliament and the city.
The proximity to Smith and Brunswick streets is a massive win with all the bars, restaurants and cafes there.

Common kitchen and living space and small garden/courtyard. Currently a bit overgrown but it is a holiday project :)
One common bathroom but with another toilet/laundry on the ground floor.

The room:
Photos currently show the room being used more as a lounge due to current housemates having 2 rooms as a couple. The biggest room in the house, approx. 4x7m. Located on the first floor so close to the bathroom, and with a large window overlooking the back courtyard.

Bills tend to be around $40 a month (water, gas, internet) but up to $100 in winter with extra heating.

More about the Flatmates

Current housemates:
Both will be final year medical students in 2017.
John is Korean and enjoys serenading the house with his guitar. Just the right level of silly and politically incorrect. Most likely to practice yoga in public (watch out for the warrior two) and be startled by your sudden appearance in his field of vision.
Manon is half French and enjoys her cheese. Like, a lot. Usually found procrastinating in her room or cooking up a feast for dinner (which I guess is also procrastinating). Also started yoga this year, and can sometimes be heard attempting to exercise in her room (burpees are loud).
+ there will be another housemate who will be a second year medical student, who that is is yet to be finalised

Good mix of shared living and enjoying each other's company and alone time in each of the respective rooms.

Manon on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Manon
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required