Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Flood Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 19, 2016
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Beautiful recently renovated terrace house. It has a back deck with table and chairs and backyard. There's a huge living area and a brand new kitchen. Our neighbours are awesome (we only have them on one side, the other side of the house joins a warehouse - no noise complaints ever). We are so close to public transport incl. buses (Parramatta Rd), trains (Lewisham) and light rail (Taverners Hill). We have two fridges. The bills are all included, with unlimited wifi internet and access to Netflix (which is hooked up to the 60 inch TV at the end of my bed). We have a band new front loader washing machine and a clothes line. We don't have air-conditioning but there's a fan in my room and it is on the bottom floor of the house so it doesn't get that warm in summer. My room has a double bed with a foam overlay. Theres plenty of storage space in my room including drawers and hanging space. If you like smoking we just ask that you do it on the back deck with the door closed :) $300 a week is for one person, but I will consider couples/friends for $360 a week (I'll have to run it by my housemates first).

More about the Flatmates

First and foremost, my housemates are AWESOME. I am going to miss them while I am away. The two guys that live upstairs on the top floor are 25 and 26, both doctors and if you're lucky enough to catch them at home they're probably heading to the gym or chilling out on the couch with a beer watching sport. My best friend lives in the room next to mine on the bottom floor and she is the kindest person in the world. She's 24 and studying to be a genetic counsellor and will either be at uni, at work or heading out with the girls. For a house that has three other people living here it sometimes feels like there's only two. If you want a wild crazy party house this probably isn't the right one, but if you like a bit of space in a big place with the option of meeting lots of people then this is for you.

Contact Lucy
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message