Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Altona Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hey all! I am going to Japan over the holidays and I am in need of someone to stay in my room while I am gone. The move in and move out dates are somewhat flexible if you give me enough notice, but essentially the stay will be from the end of November/start of December until mid-February. Most suited to an interstate student doing vacation work in Melbourne, or anyone working in the city over summer.

The place has a great view of the city and it's really pretty at night when all the lights come on. The Melbourne Eye looks amazing from here. The terrace is quite big for the location, and it overlooks a park.

The public transport around here is fantastic. The apartment is within walking distance of 2 train stations (one is a four minute walk and the other one is a ten minute walk) that take you straight to the CBD in no time. There is also a bus stop at the end of the street for the 402 bus. There is a gym at the end of the street that offers non-lock in contracts and only costs around $15 per week.

The place has unlimited internet and the whole apartment will be fully furnished for your stay, I'll be leaving my bed which is a double bed and a desk if you need it. The desk can be moved out of the room if you don't need it. Otherwise you really don't need to bring anything as the bedroom, bathroom and kitchen are all furnished. Also, if you don't need the parking space we can negotiate to lower the rent a little bit.

More about the Flatmates

Myself and my housemate are both University students in our second last year of our degrees. You will be living with Connor, a 22 year old male. He works very hard, and he works a lot of nights so I find I get the place to myself quite a lot. He is very easy going and incredibly respectful. He's happy to sit down and have a cup of tea and a chat, or to leave you alone if you need personal space. I have had no issues living with him and he's just an all-round great guy and awesome friend.

He's really not fussy about who stays with him this Summer, just so long as you are also respectful of the apartment because this is our home. Ideally someone in their 20's either working or studying, but we really have no preference as long as we find the right person.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.