Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

McCullough Street, Kelvin Grove, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome

Room including electricity, water, and high speed internet

Unfurnished room in furnished house (including electricity, water, and high speed internet) to rent in new Queenslander style house (built in 2006). Rent includes $20 per week for electricity and water bills, and $7.50 per week for Telstra Cable internet – nothing else to pay (rent is therefore only $162.50 per week). Polished wooden floors; new bathroom; new, fully equipped kitchen; large back deck; new washing machine and dryer and storage space. To share 3 bedroom half house with quiet, easy-going male and female. Home owner and other tenant live upstairs in separate house.(with own kitchen, bathrooms, living room, deck etc.) We also have two small dogs. They are kept outside during the day (unless their owners are home).

Close to city (30 min walk/3 min drive); 200m to corner store; 100m to bus stop; ALDI supermarket a block away, 4 blocks from Coles, a Bakery, Newsagency and assorted shops. 10 minutes’ walk to QUT Kelvin Grove.

Prefer 20 years or older; hopefully easy-going, tidy, and friendly! We have a happy, laid-back, household and want someone who will fit-in. Long-term international visitors welcome.

$190.00 per week. Rent is paid each fortnight every second Monday, 2 weeks in advance ($380.00 total). Bond is 4 weeks rent. ($760.00)

Sorry – no short-term visitors. There will be a lease to sign of over 12 months.

More about the Flatmates

The house is usually very quite, but housemates are very friendly.

Contact Jake
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required