Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Sir Fred Schonell Drive, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 20, 2017
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$184
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

This room is NOT furnished but the rest of the house is full furnished and ready for you to move in.
The property is super close to UQ (10 mins walking distance), very close to the Guyatt Park City Cat Terminal (10 mins walking distance) and near 412 and 402 bus stops (5-10 mins walking distance). So getting to the city or to UQ is a breeze, with Toowong Village just a 10-15 min bus ride away you won't need a car. But if you do have a car, you may be able to negotiate with the other housemates the use of the undercover garage but it is super easy to get a permit to park in a street nearby.
The house has wifi which is an additional $15 per month (unlimited data) and the bills have been approximately 100 per person per quarter, there will be a fee to change the lease over ($215) but I am happy to split it with you like I did when I moved in. Bond is $640.

The room is downstairs with a built in wardrobe (with floor to ceiling mirrors), big window (soundproofed, so little noise from the road) with black out blinds, perfect if you like to sleep in.
The room comfortably fits up to a queen size bed along with a desk and chest of drawers. The kitchen and bathroom recently got new benches installed. There is also a lovely balcony which is perfect to study on in the afternoon.

If this sounds like the place for you or if you have any questions feel free to message me and we can chat or organise a viewing. This room is available from the 20th Jan 2017.

More about the Flatmates

You would be living with 2 guys and a girl, they are lovely to live with and are all students who work part-time. 2 of the housemates are international students and 1 is Australian. One has an ensuite, so you will only be sharing one bathroom with the other 2. The housemates are considerate and happy to socialise if you want but also understand the need for quiet and are very respectful. They are looking for a like-minded person who is happy to have a chat but is respectful and neat.


Contact Jocelyn
Online Today
Free to Message