Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

William Street, Norwood, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

Large room (3.6x4.8) for rent in a modernised older style 3 bedroom house with high ceilings. Updated kitchen with gas cooking and a dishwasher. Updated bathroom with a separate shower and bath, plus a second separate toilet. Ducted aircon/heating. Separate laundry. There is an office out the back, separate from the main house (although under the same roof). Currently used as as office space, but who ever moves in is welcome to use half of the space.

The room has no built ins, but is big enough to bring plenty of furniture in. Happy for additions to household furniture, and also art, bits and pieces, or whatever you like to help make it feel like your space as well.

The backyard is great, especially in sun. We have hammocks, a vege patch, lemon tree, extra room if you want to plant more veges, a grape vine, large trees, and an undercover area for entertaining. Its quite secluded. In summer we hang a huge screen on the clothes line and watch movies with a projector :) It's great.

House has a lock up carport/garage at the back, but with a shared driveway, so it's used for storage. Street parking is usually fine anyway.

Minutes walk from The Parade. Quick bus ride to the city. Great shopping, cafes, bars within walking distance but the house is quiet and secluded

More about the Flatmates

We are a nutritionist working in Norwood, and a research chemist working out north. We are pretty quite and relaxed. We have a dog, an 11 year old boxer, who is a lot of fun, but mainly just sleeps.

Open to any type of person, as long as they can maintain a clean space and can chip in with normal household duties, as you would in any sharing environment.

Rohan on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Rohan
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or