Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Grantham Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Lovely homely environment, relaxed and drama free

More about the Flatmates

Hello!

Up for rent is a room in a lovely spacious two bedroom, two storey brick townhouse in Brunswick west. It is located just a short bike ride or walk to Sydney Rd. The 55 tram and 506 bus is just outside and the jewel train station about a 10minute walk away. The house itself is located just off Grantham St.

The house is fully furnished, modern and spacious. Features include:

• Wrap around courtyard packed with plants, washing line, compost and small table and chairs
• Large kitchen with gas cooking and dishwasher
• Separate laundry with fancy washing machine and downstairs toilet
• Divided dining room and living room
• Rox’s studio and single guest bed
• Garage for bikes and general storage
• Clean central bathroom with large shower
• Ducted gas heating throughout (so good in winter!) and air-conditioning upstairs

The room for rent is a lovely bright room, west facing (great for watching the sunset). The room has a double built in cupboards. It has great views over the suburbs and neighbouring leafy lemon tree. The room itself comes unfurnished.

You will be living with Rox and Cloe (a couple of gays) and indoor cat, Chirico (sadly no room for additional pets!). Cloe (30) is an obsessive botanist who enjoys a good cup of chai and works fulltime at Melbourne Uni. Rox (27) is a creative genius who spends her time drawing and volunteering at CERES. We are both vego (occasionally eat fish) and we would prefer to live with another vego/ethical eater. We like to live a healthy lifestyle, don’t drink much and are non-smokers. We consider ourselves friendly, respectful, eco-minded and fun. Things are pretty chilled and quiet here, we don’t often have people over and like to keep the house a nice place to relax and unwind.

We are seeking a cat lover, tea drinker and all round lovely person to live with. We think the vibe would suit a mature female professional in their late 20s to mid-30s seeking a similar home lifestyle (no couples thanks!).

Rent is $145 each week, payable as $622 on the 10th of each month. Bond is $716. Bills are: internet, who gives a crap toilet paper, gas, electricity and water. The room will be available from mid-November.

Compatibility is the key for a happy home, so if this house sounds like something you would like to share with us please get in touch and tell us about yourself and what you are looking for in a home!

Speak soon,

Cloe, Rox & Chirico

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.