Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enoggera, Brisbane.

Pickering Street, Enoggera, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

The place is a modern double story townhouse in a small complex with two bedrooms, each with a bathroom, plus there is a third small bathroom downstairs. Gaythorne Station is a sub 5 minute walk, buses are even closer and one of Brisbane's newest Coles is a short 3 minute drive away. Brisbane CBD, Westfield Chermside and the Airport are all within 15 minutes drive.

The empty bedroom [(BED 2) 3.1m x 2.9m] has a wardrobe with double sliding doors, its own air conditioner and a private balcony that looks out over the large courtyard. Although it's not directly connected to the bedroom you will have the convenience of your own fully equipped bathroom immediately outside your door (photo). The room also has coax and Ethernet connections. Additionally, there is a secure parking space beneath the complex that will be yours to use as well as a large storage cage to share.

The apartment is fully furnished except for the bedroom but I'm open to changing up the set-up of the furniture to fit stuff in. There's already a washing machine, dryer, dish washer and fridge with room in the kitchen for a second if you wanted your own.

Downstairs is also air conditioned and has a separated living and dining area, alternatively I'll ditch the table and this could be turned into a second living area.

Unlimited internet ($30 month), Netflix, power and gas aren't included in the rent but usually aren't that much.

The property is not suited to having a couple or any large animals including dogs.

Overall, it's a nice, comfortable, modern place to live in a great location with a relaxing view out over a park.



My most recent housemate works as airline cabin crew and she has moved overseas for work.

As for me I'm 25 friendly and super relaxed. I keep the place clean and tidy, work full time and you'll often have it all to yourself. Generally the house is pretty quiet but I do have a girlfriend who will be in and out occasionally but I also spend a lot of time out of the house at hers. Having people around isn't an issue (it will be your house too). I'm respectful, considerate of personal space, privacy and downtime but if your prospects as a room mate only extend to 'being up for a chat every now and again' you're probably not the type of room mate I'm looking for as I've previously always lived with friends. If you're interested shoot me a message and I'll let you know.

I'm looking for somebody around my age and would prefer to catch up for a coffee before I show you the place so we can both get to know each other a little and make sure we'll get along.

FYI you would need to be added to the lease which would be subject to approval and taking up half of the bond which would be $800.

Thanks! : )

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.