Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Miller Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableOct 31, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 2 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Property is in a quiet, tree-lined neighbourhood. Parking is aplenty but we're just over 5 minutes walk to two accessible tram lines, ie. 96 and 11, both of which will take you directly into the CBD. The bus stop is a minute away. Nicholson St is a few minutes away and filled with great cafes, close to Merri Creek and Capital City trail, which is great for cyclists and runners both.

The apartment itself is pretty basic. It's cheap given the location and I haven't had any problems with the real estate agent. I like animals so pets are welcome but you will have to contact the real estate agent to obtain permission. Place is great if you are looking for a temporary foothold for a couple of months, it will be available from the end of November onwards (ignore the incorrect move-in date above).

Notes: Unlimited internet is available but not included in rent. Same with gas and electricity bills. Water is included. Photos available on request and able to arrange for inspections weekday nights and weekends - happy to accommodate.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Pei, in my early twenties and currently working full-time in Kew. I've taken the year off uni but will be returning to RMIT as an architecture student next year. My current housemate's financial situation has changed and has had to move so I am currently exploring my options, ie. looking for a temporary housemate to fill her room, or moving out.

I'm from Malaysia and I've been living in Melbourne for the last 4 years. Having moved around a fair bit in that time (happens when you're an international student) I'm hoping to find a great location and flatmates to set down slightly more permanent roots. As such, I'm viewing this as a temporary solution while I continue to search for a new place that ticks all the boxes. Open to teaming up and moving to another location, but equally happy to stay on for as long as it works for you.

I'm easygoing, love conversation over a good meal, but fairly private. I enjoy reading, paint occasionally but my life is mostly consumed by architecture at this point. I'm also in a long-distance relationship so you'll be spared one of the greatest banes of sharing a thin-walled apartment for most of the year. ;)

Pei She on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Pei She
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message