Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Shaw Street, Bardon, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 25, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi prospective housemate,

Our awesome little Queenslander in Bardon is a great place to call home!

Your new room has aircon, a ceiling fan, large windows with lots of natural light and air flow, very spacious (can fit a king size bed + couch + desks and wardrobe.) and hardwood floors!

The house itself is a two storey, all housemates live upstairs but downstairs is completely free for any storage or usage you need. There is undercover parking as well.

We are located 2 minutes walk from Bardon Central which has the 61/375/385 bus stops to the city/valley/Southbank, and 10 minutes walk from Paddington Central which has Woolworths, cafes and everything else.

The house has ADSL2+ with recently repaired wiring so it's quite fast.

Bills are additional to rent but are quite cheap -
Internet is $20 a month, gas/electricity is quarterly and usually quite low.

We don't really have any house rules apart from clean up after yourself and be a nice person!

The lease will be re-signed in January commencing from 1/2/2017 so you must be willing to sign on to that. If anything occurs during the year the real estate is quite accomodating and it is only a small fee + finding a replacement if you must relocate.

More about the Flatmates

Housemates are myself, a 24 year old worker and a 33 year old female full time worker. We aren't a party house by any measure but we all enjoy a chat and you're more than welcome to have anyone over or do what you want!

The third housemate is a friendly cat named Arya who is an inside kitten (so we keep the front door closed) who is happy to cuddle or give you space, whichever you prefer.

Kane on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Kane
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or