Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Queens Parade, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Whole property for rent

Whole property

Whole property

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Property details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 5, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Smokers accepted

Mel, Jorge and I are living in this beautiful house in Glen Iris for a a few weeks now and are looking for the right female to fill the last large room (4.5m x 5m) in our house.
Jorge is a lovely 28yr old Kiwi, into yoga/meditation down to earth, plays piano and works full time for Audi.
I am 32, love gardening and anything nature, a strum on my guitar and a spot of fishing. Originally from Germany and work full-time as an Engineer.
Mel is 33, a polyglot with a passion for languages and travel, and loves yoga, herbs and gardening. She also loves her job as a Speech Pathologist, which keeps her busy during the week. We are all social creatures and love a beer/wine or 2, but also value our downtime - all in balance.
We are friendly, respectful and laid-back, and are looking to create a happy and harmonious home with good people. It is all about the people, right?!
The house has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathroom in a quiet tree-lined street, with trams, cafes and a pub just around the corner. Big back yard with raised garden beds filled with herbs and veggies for the house
As Mel and I are a couple, the house doesnt really lend itself to having another couple; we are really looking for just 1 girl to keep a good balance.
Bond is $737.50, and bills will be split evenly (water/electricity/internet). Any questions, please ask! Please write us telling a bit about yourself :)

Daniel on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Daniel
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Real Kung Fu4 min walk
Coffeestreet4 min walk
A & C Fish n Chippery5 min walk
Rapt On Souvlaki Burgers and Salads5 min walk
Dragon Phoenix Chinese Restaurant5 min walk
Pizzaiolo Micheluccio5 min walk
Santucci's Cafe5 min walk
The Rustic Table5 min walk
IL Birrificio5 min walk
Avo Pizza (Camberwell)5 min walk
8D House - Dumplings & Street Food (Wholesale and Retail) Gluten Free Options5 min walk
Blue Galangal Thai6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Rosemary Gr/Warrigal Rd 4 min walk
Highbury Rd/Warrigal Rd 4 min walk
Burwood Hwy/Warrigal Rd 6 min walk
Delmont Private Hospital/Warrigal Rd 8 min walk
St Benedicts School/Warrigal Rd 9 min walk
Elizabeth Gardens Nursing Home/Warrigal Rd 10 min walk
Leopold St/Warrigal Rd 11 min walk
Wallace Rd/Warrigal Rd 13 min walk
Lesley St/Warrigal Rd 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Queens Pde/Toorak Rd #57 5 min walk
Fairview Ave/Toorak Rd #57 5 min walk
Alfred Rd/Toorak Rd #56 6 min walk
Barkly St/Toorak Rd #56 7 min walk
Warrigal Rd/Toorak Rd #58 7 min walk
Warrigal Rd/Burwood Hwy #58 7 min walk
Beryl St/Toorak Rd #55 9 min walk
Through Rd/Toorak Rd #55 10 min walk
Gilmour St/Burwood Hwy #59 11 min walk
Somers St/Burwood Hwy #59 11 min walk
Grandview Ave/Toorak Rd #54 13 min walk
Oberwyl Rd/Toorak Rd #54 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Toorak Road Fruit Market5 min walk
Carl's Culinary Cuts5 min walk
Burwood IGA6 min walk
Random Harvest14 min walk
MKS Spices'n Things21 min walk
Ashwood Green Grocery & Variety Store22 min walk
Ashwood A/G23 min walk
Leo's Fine Food & Wine Supermarket24 min walk
Woolworths Ashwood25 min walk
Lea's Supermarket27 min walk
Fruit Valley27 min walk
Ashburton IGA28 min walk
+ Show more