Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Stafford Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$173
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Nick and I are looking for a third person for our adorable house in Paddington. The house is spacious and bright and the location is fantastic being a stone's throw from all of the 'avo on toast' that your retirement fund can handle. There are also many cool bars and yoga studios/gyms within walking distance to satisfy all of your needs. It's around the corner from frequent buses like the CityGlider and walking distance to the nightlife of Caxton St. It takes approximately 10mins on the bus to the city, with very frequent options; and it's about a 40min walk or 20min bike ride. The house has 3 large bedrooms, an open living/dining room and kitchen, and a spacious bathroom. There is a lovely verandah out the front, perfect for a cold drink on a summer afternoon, as well as a huge backyard with plenty of shade and space for outdoor entertaining or pets. The house has air conditioning to help with those Brisbane summers and plenty of breezy windows and doors. The bedroom for rent is spacious with a HUGE built-in wardrobe (including mirror) and will fit a queen bed and desk. The room is currently unfurnished but has the option of being furnished with a bed, desk and chair for a slightly higher rent price.


We are two (female - 25yo, male - 28yo) super friendly workers and graduate law students. We like to keep things respectful and clean, being young professionals. However, we enjoy the odd Paddington adventure together or a house-family GoT and beer night. We also enjoy competing in poetry battles with our fridge magnets. Katherine - Likes: cooking, baking and sharing the fruits of her labour; yoga and tennis; exploring the outdoors; wine; coffee; boogieing to classic tunes; cracking puns. Dislikes: burnt coffee. Nick - Likes: eating Katherine's food; photography; playing sexy blues guitar licks; beer; exploring the outdoors; coffee; weird arty movies; long walks (beach not always included). Dislikes: Katherine's terrible puns. YOU: We're looking for someone ideally around 23-35ish who's a young professional or student, and enjoys having a couple of housemate drinks or a house-family meal together every so often.
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.