Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Camden Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Room available immediately!

The property is a newly renovated freestanding 3 bedroom converted shop/warehouse in a quiet part of Newtown about 3 minutes walk to south King Street and 9 minutes walk from both Newtown and St Peters train stations.

The house has two new bathrooms (both with showers and one with a bath), lots of natural light, two huge living/entertaining areas and a big leafy courtyard. All furniture in common areas is provided – lounges, TV, coffee tables etc.

The bedroom which is available is on the first floor of the house and is 4m x 2.7m. I have provided some furniture for your bedroom, including a bed and some small shelves, but you may wish to supplement that yourself with another storage unit as there is no built-in wardrobe.

You’ll be living with me and a couple (James and Maria). I own the property and will be living in the master bedroom. I’m 30 years old and work full-time as a criminal defence lawyer. I’m pretty sociable but also like my quiet time just reading, listening to podcasts, exercising etc. James is 27 and works in retail/sales, and Maria is 22 and currently looking for work. We like to do things together pretty regularly, like cook meals, go to the beach etc.

MUST LOVE DOGS – We have a 2 year old Australian bulldog, Winston. And my two dogs, a 16yo staffy x kelpie cross and an 8yo staffy, who now live with my mum, will be visiting regularly.

Having only recently moved in (late November 2016), I've been doing some work around the house to make it more of a home – eg landscaping/gardening, indoor planting, putting artworks on the walls etc. You're welcome to add your touch!

The rent for the room is $375 per week. That doesn’t include internet ($15 per month) or utilities. We don’t currently have a cleaner, but we can split that if we think it’s necessary. Bond is $1500.

FYI most of the photos are stock/real estate ad photos taken last year, except for the bathroom photos (which are new), so come and have a look at the property for yourself to see what the place looks like after the lovely renovations!

Flatmates

I'm 30 years old, a criminal defence lawyer working full time in the CBD. I am super active and love being outdoors but am also a homebody sometimes and would love to build a friendship with my housemates over time. I like to cook and have people over for dinner, drinks etc. I like exercising, especially running and yoga, and I love reading, listening to podcasts and taking afternoon naps!

James is 27yo, originally from Grafton (northern NSW) but has lived in Sydney for a few years now. Maria is 22, originally from Russia but lived in Germany since she was 6. They're a lovely, relaxed couple.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.