Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Bourke Street, Mascot, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

I've just moved to an amazing, secure, modern and spacious apartment in the heart of Mascot. It's a 2bed, 2bath, 2car (undercover and secure) with onsite pool and gym facilities.

It's less than 100m to the bus and underground train station and about 200m to Woolies and BWS. Surrounded by numerous cafes and restaurants, GP, Chemist, dry cleaners, hair dressers, all the basic essentials and has a great community vibe.

The apartment itself is very spacious and cool, but also includes central air conditioning and heating. It's fully furnished, excluding your bedroom (and the study)

Your bedroom is a good size and features a large built-in mirrored wardrobe. There is a door from your bedroom onto the incredibly large balcony (which also comes off the lounge room) Your bathroom is large and includes both a shower and a large bath (separate, not shower over the bath).

There is a separate laundry with a washing machine and dryer, which has doors to reduce any noise and also for visual neatness.

There is also spacious study nook (needs a desk) which again, has doors to close off the area.

The property is double glazed so external noise of aircraft, building construction (across the road) and traffic is significantly reduced. I don't even notice it.

The property has NBN, but I am yet to set up any internet account /access. Thought I would wait for a flatmate and discuss options.

The complex also has an event room that can be hired out.

The photos attached are from the real estate agent. I still have boxes and chaos, but I will upload photos in a day or two as I continue to unpack and get the place tidy. That said, if you're interested, you're welcome to view and visit now

The room is available now, however I am looking for a suitable flatmate, somebody I will feel comfortable sharing a home with (personality, housekeeping, overall vibe) so if you're interested but aren't available for a week or two, please don't hesitate to contact me.

I look forward to hearing from you soon

More about the Flatmates

I have been in Sydney for 3 years, originally from Darwin and work in Safety. I usually work day shift Monday to Friday but I do work a night shift at least once a fortnight or adhoc basis.

I am very easy to get along with and neat and tidy. I am respectful of other people's property, privacy and personal space and I expect the same of you. I am looking for somebody who I can get along with and feel comfortable in sharing a home.

I alternate between being a home body and then being out and about quite a lot. I am a sociable person but far from a party girl.

I am single and straight and have no preference to a flatmate with regard to their gender, sexual preference, nationality / heritage etc. I'm looking for somebody who is easy to get along with, has a good personality, respectful to me, my belongings, the apartment and other people (in general), helps with the cleaning, pays rent and bills on time and just an overall decent person.

STRICTLY:
- 1 flatmate ONLY
- No couples / friends
- No pets
- No smoking


Contact Tania
Online Today
Free to Message

or