Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Langwarrin, Melbourne.

Kuranda Street, Langwarrin, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

Attractive, comfy room with its own heater. Wi-fi, bills and laundry powder included! It is at one end of a lovely large home along with another tenanted room. They share the sunny 2nd lounge-room and large 2nd bathroom of the house. We are situated in a quiet pocket of Langwarrin with a bus stop near by. The room is fully furnished, with single bed, large wardrobe, tallboy and space for a desk. Your loungeroom opens on to the north facing deck, leading out to a grassed backyard, spa and trampoline. A large, warm and sunny kitchen/dining room is the hub of the house with breakfast bar, gas stove, dishwasher, piano and couch. A second fridge helps keep track of groceries. We have off street parking behind gates. We have a strictly non-smoking house and grounds.

Flatmates

We are Kate and Chris, a couple in our 40’s. We have 2 boys aged 12 and 8, and a 22-month-old staffy X, Bella. A bookkeeper and a design teacher, we have a fairly flexible, easy going outlook on life. We are non-smokers, musically inclined and enjoy having guitars and a piano available. We have all the usual commitments of a family with young kids including frequent sports events. The puppy can be excitable but is very good natured (as are the kids!)
We are looking for a flatmate who has a fairly quiet home life, friendly, interactive, a non-smoker and able to live with the standard chaos that goes along with a family. We are mostly tidy but not tidy freaks by any means. Apart from kids activities we are pretty much home bodies so you will see us around a lot of the time. We like a balance between interacting with housemates and having respectful distance so we would enjoy living with people we can chat with, share meals with some of the week and all do our own thing other nights. We would be happy to have some joining in of board games, puzzles, basketball and soccer etc as the kids enjoy these home activities.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.