Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Stanmore Road, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 16, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

$280p/w plus bills for single
$320p/w plus bills for couple

Place available for viewing from week commencing 7th Nov

The room is spacious enough for a couple and has lots of storage. We're open to one person or a couple moving in. Please note that this house is LGBT+ friendly which means you must be too.

Our place is a short 4 min stroll to Stanmore station, its location has a lovely residential feel but is within a 15 minute walk to bustling Enmore/Newtown and there are some seriously great cafes within a 5 min walk.

It has reverse cycle air-con, high ceilings, secondary glazed windows in most rooms (Stanmore like all great Sydney suburbs is under the flight path), floor boards, a dishwasher, great water pressure, a bath, is in good condition and stays relatively cool in summer.

We're on the ground floor of a characteristic art deco era 4 unit block. There's some outdoor space (communal area) and we have made a little spot for ourselves with some plants, we also have a well established herb pot and some new tomato plants :)

We love our place and know anyone who moves in will too!

Water is included in rent. Bills are to be paid in addition to rent and are split evenly (these are the prices before split):

Internet (monthly) - $50
Electricity (quarterly) - $varies
Cleaner (fortnightly) - $75

More about the Flatmates

Michaella and Jamie (an all-female couple) both work at RPA as nurses, they're looking for a flatmate or flatmates they'll get along with. Only people who are up for socializing but have their own life, are respectful and tidy but not uptight and who understand a work life balance should apply.

Michaella enjoys good veggie food, art, the outdoors and a laugh. Jamie is a sailor, is less of a veggie and also loves a laugh. Both can be found at the pub or saving lives on any given day, these things are definitely mutually exclusive.

We are moving abroad next year which is why we're sadly looking for someone to take our place, we've been here for over 18 months. It's important for all parties involved to find the right replacement, this is not your ordinary share house situation, we try not to live by allocated shelves and cleaning rosters - this place is our home. We also have cleaners who come every fortnight so nobody squabbles about who cleans the bathroom every. single. time. :)

I've known Michaella for 23 years and can proudly say that she and Jamie are all-round wonderful people. So long as you're lovely too, you'll have no qualms living with these guys.

Natalie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Natalie
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Stanmore Plaza3 min walk
Stanmore Supermarket4 min walk
Arcella Fresh groceries and fruit market9 min walk
ACM Trading Co.11 min walk
IGA Enmore12 min walk
FoodWorks Enmore13 min walk
FoodWorks Petersham16 min walk
Charlies Deli16 min walk
Manila Foodtown16 min walk
Friendly Grocer17 min walk
Majestic Gourmet Grocers17 min walk
Foodworld19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

108 Stanmore Take Away3 min walk
Paper Cup3 min walk
Le Petiterie4 min walk
Little Mule Cafe5 min walk
Where the Monster Sat Cafe5 min walk
Fusion Thai Restaurant & Takeaway5 min walk
Grind Into Gear5 min walk
GIG Drink Dine Discover5 min walk
Salisbury Char-grill6 min walk
Salisbury Hotel6 min walk
Aphrodite Restaurant6 min walk
Cafe6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Stanmore Train Station4 min walk
Petersham Station15 min walk
Newtown23 min walk
Lewisham Station27 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Douglas St Near Percival Rd4 min walk
Percival Rd Near Douglas St5 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Myrtle St7 min walk
Douglas St Near Bruce St7 min walk
Addison Rd Near East St9 min walk
Addison Rd Near Agar St10 min walk
Addison Rd Near England Av10 min walk
Stanmore St At Fotheringham St10 min walk
Douglas St Near Stanley St10 min walk
Salisbury Rd Near Northumberland Av10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street26 min walk