Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Galada Avenue, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey all,
I have a chilled out and friendly place for you to call home. Just drop your luggage and you're all set. The room is fully furnished in a modern apartment with a great view. My current flatmate finished studies and will be moving back home.
The room comes with a queen size bed, desk, lamp and built in wardrobe, byo furniture ok. Apartment is new, fully furnished (dishwasher, microwave, cuttlery, etc) there's also AC, TV, NBN / Wifi. Bathroom is large with washing machine.. everything you need.
Parking is free on street or there's one undercover parking spot where I currently keep my motorbike (I could park elsewhere if you really need it). Bycicles can also be parked underground in a safe locked room, area has great cycling paths.
There's free gym and heated indoor pool and private BBQ area, access to the building is via intercom / key card.
Close to RMIT and Melbourne University as well as Royal Melbourne and Children’s hospital. Nearby there's melbourne zoo, parks, lakes soccer field and a golf course, great for jogging. Free x-fit / boxing / yoga clases every day at 18:30 for residents. Brunswick is 25 mins by bus, where all the coffee shops, eateries and pubs are and a large shopping centre (Barkly square) with all you need, woolies, k-mart, etc
Transport is easy, 1 min walk to 505 bus stop. 10 to 15 mins walk to Flemington bridge station for either train (upfield line) or 55 or 59 tram. Royal park station also 15 mins walk. Less than 10 mins drive to the city.

Flatmates

I'm a phd candidate in the last year so I'm busy weekdays I like to go to the gym and jog and sometimes cook. Weekends either go out or have friends over. I ride an off-road motorbike, into camping, hiking, I like the outdoors. I'm usually always up for a chat, though can understand if you want to keep to yourself.

Feel free to ask if you have any questions, I prefer phone calls and sms


Contact Florian
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Auckland Lane/Cade Way Close by
Parkville Ave/Garrard St Close by
Mercy Health Aged Care/William St 4 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Gibson Ave 7 min walk
Manica St/Brunswick Rd 7 min walk
Cohuna St/Brunswick Rd 7 min walk
Guthrie St/Brunswick Rd 8 min walk
Cypress Dr/Poplar Rd 9 min walk
Furlong House/Poplar Rd 9 min walk
Fleming St/Brunswick Rd 10 min walk
Ormond Park/Ormond Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Corner Cafe & Convenience Store3 min walk
Ottimo Restaurant7 min walk
Apadana Market10 min walk
Pizza Hut Flemington10 min walk
Red Rooster Ascot Vale10 min walk
So & So11 min walk
Phat Milk11 min walk
Tickity Boo11 min walk
Sugar Skulls Taco Shop11 min walk
Travancore Cafe12 min walk
Chocos Cakes12 min walk
space13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mooltan St/Mt Alexander Rd #24 10 min walk
Mount Alexander College/Mt Alexander Rd #25 10 min walk
Wellington St/Mt Alexander Rd #26 11 min walk
Essendon Tram Depot/Mt Alexander Rd #27 12 min walk
Flemington Community Centre/Mt Alexander Rd #23 13 min walk
Middle St/Mt Alexander Rd #28 14 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Royal Park #29 14 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Grantham St #29 15 min walk
Park St/Royal Park #28 15 min walk
Melbourne Zoo/Royal Park #25 16 min walk
State Netball Hockey Centre/Royal Park #24 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Apadana Market10 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Flemington11 min walk
Ascot Market12 min walk
IGA Travancore12 min walk
Cheaper Buy Miles17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets18 min walk
Little Garden Cafe20 min walk
Melba's Food Hall20 min walk
King Kauliflower Fruit & Veg20 min walk
Azuleijo20 min walk
Lai V22 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington22 min walk
+ Show more