Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Amaroo Street, Chadstone, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The property is an older house; it was originally a 2 bedroom house but has an extension (a large living room/family room). There are polished floorboards throughout the house. The room is generous is size (approximately 3.4m x 4.6m); I think it may have been the original lounge room. There is a wardrobe available for use if needed. There is a big frontyard and a reasonably sized backyard.

One of the best things about the property is its location. It is close to public transport, Chadstone shopping centre and Holmesglen Tafe. It is a 1.5 km walk to both Holmesglen and Jordanville station.

Other considerations
The room is strictly for 1 occupant only but happy for a partner to stay
1 -2 nights per week or for visitors from interstate etc to stay several nights.
You should be willing to go on the lease and provide references.
My fridge and freezer are on the small side, so you may need to bring your own. Happy to discuss the above in more detail. If you have any questions, please ask.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with me : 34 year old female, professional full time worker with 10 years experience of sharehouses plus a childhood spent in a small house with a large, quirky family and too many pets.

I can be quiet yet sociable; I prefer living in sharehouses where everybody is friendly with each other but don't live in each other's shoes. It's nice to have a quick chat at the end of the day and maybe coffee, but I might not have a lot of time to hang out socially necessarily. Happy to play it by ear. I am fairly easygoing; e.g. you can borrow some milk if you run out, but just don't leave me with no milk. :)

I like going for walks, learning about new things, reading, markets, op shops and the beach. I like most creative things: art galleries etc. I like to have people over occasionally but tend to go out to hang out with friends. I am relatively tidy, but not obsessively so. The kind of person who will keep the common areas of the house clean out of courtesy for you but may have an untidy room at times, especially when busy with other things.

In case it matters, I am vegetarian but don't mind if you're not. My favourite foods are carbs and dairy. I can tolerate and smile at jokes from friends who inform me that they would like to eat food that has a face. In other words, I don't take myself too seriously and neither should you.

About you ...
Ideally, you have lived in a sharehouse before.
You have the ability to pay the rent, bond and bills.
Personality: Easygoing, calm, responsible and considerate. Funny is a bonus.


Contact Beck
Online Yesterday
Free to Message

or