Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wilston, Brisbane.

Lamont Road, Wilston, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJan 6, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$157
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

We have 1 room available in our homey, multi level 3 bedroom Queenslander home in Wilston. The house is in a great location, with bus stops and Wilston station all about 5 minutes walk away so getting around is super easy. We're also surrounded by some cute little cafes and restaurants. The bathroom and kitchen are quite modern, and we have a lovely little outdoor area which is great for laying in the hammock on a sunny afternoon. We all share a bathroom, however there's a separate toilet in the garage. There is also air-conditioning in the living area and internet access available for $33 per month. The room is quite large with plenty of space for a queen sized bed, a desk and a wardrobe. Some furnishings may also be available on request as our current housemate is moving interstate.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with two housemates - Mimi (myself), 21 and working part time 4 days a week at Chermside. And Alistair, 22 and working full time in the city.

Alistair and I are good friends so we like to hang out, watch netflix, get takeout and go to gigs from time to time. We're both respectful, open-minded, tidy and do our share around the house. We're a pretty laid back house and our new housemate would ideally be someone who shares similar interests and values. We're looking for someone who wants to hang out and be friends but also has respect for personal space and alone time.

We also share our house with a cat named Peggy who is very well behaved! We're definitely open to sharing our home with another cat friend too (Alistair loves cats).

We are on a lease until mid August 2017, so we are looking for someone to stay with us long-term. Feel free to send a message if you think you'd fit in with our little family! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.